Private for-profit · COLLEGE PAYOFF

Alabama School of Nail Technology & Cosmetology - Saraland

Saraland, AL · No degree-level outcomes reported

Based onFederal evidence is incompleteEstimateNot enough data
Estimated 10-year payoff
Price unavailable

Payoff needs a reliable price

Observed year-4 earnings are available, but the current federal record does not provide a usable institution-wide average net price.

Not availableTime to earn back the modeled cost
Not availableEstimated return after 10 years
$15,449Observed earnings · year 4
Not availableHighest annual price before payoff reaches $0
Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

PAYOFF CURVE

No payoff curve is shown.

Observed year-4 earnings are available, but the current federal record does not provide a usable institution-wide average net price.

FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuitionNot available
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuitionNot available
Sticker price
Average net priceNot available
Title IV student average
Cost of attendanceNot available
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences
Main award level
Not reported
Campus setting
Not reported
Admissions
Not reported
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Alabama run 11% below the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall11% below U.S.
Goods4% below U.S.
Housing38% below U.S.
Utilities15% below U.S.
Other services3% below U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

Not availableAverage net price / year
Not availableCost of attendance
$16,500Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$175/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$15,449Median earnings · year 4 after completion
Not availableCompletion rate
Not availableAdmission rate
Not availableStudent size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about Alabama School of Nail Technology & Cosmetology - Saraland

What does Alabama School of Nail Technology & Cosmetology - Saraland cost?

The current federal record does not provide a reliable average net price for Alabama School of Nail Technology & Cosmetology - Saraland.

What do Alabama School of Nail Technology & Cosmetology - Saraland graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $15,449 4 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do Alabama School of Nail Technology & Cosmetology - Saraland graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $16,500. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at Alabama School of Nail Technology & Cosmetology - Saraland worth the same?

The current release does not contain reportable degree outcomes for Alabama School of Nail Technology & Cosmetology - Saraland, so this page cannot compare its individual degrees.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

Students who completed$16,500Median federal debt · 43 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

1thEarnings percentile
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$16,519Year 1
$15,449Year 4
Not availableYear 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in AL

Currently operating private for-profit institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

Tuscaloosa, AL

University Academy of Hair Design

Annual net price
$12,018
Observed earnings · year 5
$18,325
Modeled 10-year ROI
-217%
Open college profile →
Albertville, AL

New Beginning College of Cosmetology

Annual net price
$14,347
Observed earnings · year 5
$17,231
Modeled 10-year ROI
-217%
Open college profile →
Mobile, AL

Blue Cliff Career College

Annual net price
$14,275
Observed earnings · year 5
$22,054
Modeled 10-year ROI
-197%
Open college profile →
Hoover, AL

Paul Mitchell the School-Birmingham

Annual net price
$18,104
Observed earnings · year 5
$23,982
Modeled 10-year ROI
-183%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

No degree-level outcomes are currently reportable.

This college remains in the national directory because it appears in the College Scorecard. Degree outcomes may be unavailable, privacy-suppressed or outside the reported cohorts.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.