Private for-profit · COLLEGE PAYOFF

Another Level Barbering and Cosmetology School

Petersburg, VA · 1 field-and-degree records

Earnings reported for 0 · Federal debt reported for 1

Based onFederal evidence is incompleteEstimateNot enough data
Estimated 10-year payoff
Earnings unavailable

Payoff cannot be estimated

The current federal record does not provide a reportable institution-wide earnings figure, so a payoff estimate would not be reliable.

Not availableTime to earn back the modeled cost
Not availableEstimated return after 10 years
Not availableObserved earnings · year 4
Not availableHighest annual price before payoff reaches $0
Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

PAYOFF CURVE

No payoff curve is shown.

The current federal record does not provide a reportable institution-wide earnings figure, so a payoff estimate would not be reliable.

FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuitionNot available
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuitionNot available
Sticker price
Average net price$7,780
Title IV student average
Cost of attendance$13,772
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Attendance format is not fully reported.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully onlineNot reported
Not reported students
Some online coursesNot reported
Not reported students
No online courses100%
119 students
Undergraduates age 25+56%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences
Main award level
Certificates
Campus setting
Suburban
Admissions
Open admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Virginia run 1% above the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall1% above U.S.
Goods0% above U.S.
Housing7% above U.S.
Utilities8% below U.S.
Other services0% above U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

$7,780Average net price / year
$13,772Cost of attendance
$11,833Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$125/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
Not availableMedian earnings · year 4 after completion
100.0%Completion rate
Not availableAdmission rate
70Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about Another Level Barbering and Cosmetology School

What does Another Level Barbering and Cosmetology School cost?

Another Level Barbering and Cosmetology School reports an average annual net price of $7,780 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.

What do Another Level Barbering and Cosmetology School graduates earn?

The current federal record does not provide a reportable institution-wide earnings figure for Another Level Barbering and Cosmetology School.

How much federal debt do Another Level Barbering and Cosmetology School graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $11,833. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at Another Level Barbering and Cosmetology School worth the same?

No. The current release contains 1 field-and-degree records for Another Level Barbering and Cosmetology School; 0 report year-4 earnings and 1 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

Students who completed$11,833Median federal debt · 30 borrowers
Students who withdrew$6,213Median federal debt · 32 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

104Students enrolled at any point
104Undergraduate students
Not availableGraduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30k$7,780
$30–48kNot available
$48–75kNot available
$75–110kNot available
$110k+Not available
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5Not available
Year 6Not available
Year 10Not available
Full-time retention
100.0%
Part-time retention
60.0%
Completion within 200% of normal time
Not available

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students100%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

Pell receipt not reported
Parent borrowingNot available

Median Parent PLUS debt

Borrower count not reported
First-generation studentsNot available

Median federal student debt

Three-year repayment not reported
Undergraduate student composition
White0%
Black99%
Hispanic0%
Asian0%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

99thCompletion percentile
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$11,645Year 1
Not availableYear 4
Not availableYear 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in VA

Currently operating private for-profit institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

Staunton, VA

Staunton School of Cosmetology

Annual net price
$9,504
Observed earnings · year 5
$20,687
Modeled 10-year ROI
-212%
Open college profile →
Vienna, VA

Columbia College

Annual net price
$10,171
Observed earnings · year 5
$24,109
Modeled 10-year ROI
-195%
Open college profile →
vienna, VA

Avi Career Training

Annual net price
$15,361
Observed earnings · year 5
$24,533
Modeled 10-year ROI
-185%
Open college profile →
Virginia Beach, VA

Rudy & Kelly Academy A Paul Mitchell Partner School

Annual net price
$18,024
Observed earnings · year 5
$27,179
Modeled 10-year ROI
-171%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

Compare fields and degree levels

Showing all 1 field-and-degree records in the current release.

Major or fieldDegree levelEarnings, year 4Federal debt2024–25 graduates
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or DiplomaNot available$16,50026

Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.