Public · COLLEGE PAYOFF

Athens Technical College

Athens, GA · 14 field-and-degree records

Earnings reported for 14 · Federal debt reported for 3

Based onObserved earnings + college priceEstimate10-year payoff
Estimated 10-year payoff
Negative payoff

−$256,876 over 10 years

Modeled from observed year-5 institution earnings and the institution-wide average net price over four years.

Not availableTime to earn back the modeled cost
−124%Estimated return after 10 years
$40,092Observed earnings · year 5
Not reachedHighest annual price before payoff reaches $0
Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

ECONOMIC INVESTMENT → PAYBACK

Estimated payoff over ten years.

The scenario counts direct price and earnings forgone upfront, then applies the reported annual earnings premium.

10-YEAR PAYOFF CURVECumulative economic payoff after graduation
−$256,876at year 10
Net gainInvestment not yet recovered
NET GAIN$0UNRECOVERED
−$207,7960
2
4
6
8
−$256,87610
Years after graduationBreak-even: years
FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$3,390
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$5,958
Sticker price
Average net price$6,949
Title IV student average
Cost of attendance$15,783
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$3,390$5,958 for out-of-state students
Books and supplies$900Estimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and foodNot availableOther expenses not reported
Estimated on-campus total$4,290Sum of available published components, before aid

Living off campus: $12,613 housing and food allowance plus $6,075 in other expenses.

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$40,092 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not your personal aid offer. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Online study is a meaningful part of the student experience.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully online23%
1,292 students
Some online courses26%
1,443 students
No online courses51%
2,899 students
Undergraduates age 25+26%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Main award level
Certificates
Campus setting
City
Admissions
Open admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
DUAL-ENROLLMENT CONTEXT · 2024

1,248 high-school students took college courses.

IPEDS counts students enrolled in college credit while still in high school. A large dual-enrollment population can shape headline enrollment figures, especially at community colleges.

This is participation, not a college completion rate. It does not indicate how many students later enrolled after high school, earned a credential or entered the workforce.

STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Georgia run 4% below the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall4% below U.S.
Goods1% below U.S.
Housing11% below U.S.
Utilities7% below U.S.
Other services3% below U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

$6,949Average net price / year
$15,783Cost of attendance
Not availableMedian federal student debt · completer borrowers
Not availablePublished 10-year payment estimate
$40,092Median earnings · year 5 after completion
50.6%Completion rate
Not availableAdmission rate
3,318Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about Athens Technical College

What does Athens Technical College cost?

Athens Technical College reports an average annual net price of $6,949 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.

What do Athens Technical College graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $40,092 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do Athens Technical College graduates have?

Median federal debt for completer borrowers is not reportable in the current record.

Is every degree at Athens Technical College worth the same?

No. The current release contains 14 field-and-degree records for Athens Technical College; 14 report year-4 earnings and 3 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

6,014Students enrolled at any point
6,014Undergraduate students
Not availableGraduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30k$6,205
$30–48k$6,791
$48–75k$8,345
$75–110k$8,619
$110k+$11,791
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$40,092
Year 6$31,758
Year 10$35,951
Full-time retention
73.0%
Part-time retention
55.1%
Completion within 200% of normal time
47.9%

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students52%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

38% received a Pell Grant within eight years
Parent borrowingNot available

Median Parent PLUS debt

Borrower count not reported
First-generation studentsNot available

Median federal student debt

Three-year repayment not reported
Undergraduate student composition
White57%
Black18%
Hispanic17%
Asian2%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

39thEarnings percentile
39thCompletion percentile
WHAT STANDS OUT

A faster read on this college

These summaries use every reportable field-and-credential record at this institution. They do not fill privacy-suppressed outcomes.

$52,813Median year-4 earnings across reportable program categories
$9,500Median federal debt across categories that report debt
43%Of comparable categories above their same-field national benchmark
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$39,217Year 1
$47,299Year 4
$40,092Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

DEGREES AT THIS COLLEGE

Your choice of degree can change the payoff.

Graduate earnings differ by field and credential, even within the same college.

1Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing · Associate's Degree$76,2292Dental Support Services and Allied Professions · Associate's Degree$69,9833Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions · Associate's Degree$64,6324Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$61,6625Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General · Associate's Degree$56,9606Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management · Associate's Degree$55,6547Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services · Associate's Degree$55,3958Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$50,230

Observed year-4 earnings · compare the same field and credential across colleges

Strongest relative outcomes

Programs that stand out against the same-degree benchmark

This view rewards performance relative to the same field and credential, not simply majors that pay more everywhere.

1Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree · $55,395 reported+31%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt2Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $32,372 reported+23%vs same-degree national median$8,000federal debt3Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree · $69,983 reported+13%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt4Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $61,662 reported+7%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt5Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $36,081 reported+5%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt6Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree · $55,654 reported+2%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt
BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in GA

Currently operating public institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

Rome, GA

Georgia Northwestern Technical College

Annual net price
$5,720
Observed earnings · year 5
$39,311
Modeled 10-year ROI
-128%
Open college profile →
Rome, GA

Georgia Highlands College

Annual net price
$6,928
Observed earnings · year 5
$43,383
Modeled 10-year ROI
-108%
Open college profile →
Gainesville, GA

Lanier Technical College

Annual net price
$7,799
Observed earnings · year 5
$37,484
Modeled 10-year ROI
-136%
Open college profile →
Savannah, GA

Savannah Technical College

Annual net price
$6,114
Observed earnings · year 5
$37,416
Modeled 10-year ROI
-137%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

Compare fields and degree levels

Showing all 14 field-and-degree records in the current release.

Major or fieldDegree levelEarnings, year 4Federal debt2024–25 graduates
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree$76,229$11,000Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree$69,983Not availableNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree$64,632Not availableNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$61,662Not available31
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, GeneralAssociate's Degree$56,960Not availableNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree$55,654Not available9
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree$55,395Not availableNot reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$50,230Not available3
Ground TransportationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$50,040$9,500Not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree$45,115Not availableNot reported
Data ProcessingAssociate's Degree$37,133Not available1
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$36,081Not available18
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree$35,411Not availableNot reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$32,372$8,00037

Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.