Private for-profit · COLLEGE PAYOFF

DeVry University-Arizona

Phoenix, AZ · 25 field-and-degree records

Earnings reported for 24 · Federal debt reported for 15

Based onFederal evidence is incompleteEstimateNot enough data
Estimated 10-year payoff
Price unavailable

Payoff needs a reliable price

Observed year-5 earnings are available, but the current federal record does not provide a usable institution-wide average net price.

Not availableTime to earn back the modeled cost
Not availableEstimated return after 10 years
$63,561Observed earnings · year 5
Not availableHighest annual price before payoff reaches $0
Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

PAYOFF CURVE

No payoff curve is shown.

Observed year-5 earnings are available, but the current federal record does not provide a usable institution-wide average net price.

FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$17,408
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$17,408
Sticker price
Average net priceNot available
Title IV student average
Cost of attendanceNot available
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$17,408Same reported price regardless of residency
Books and supplies$1,100Estimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and foodNot availableOther expenses not reported
Estimated on-campus total$18,508Sum of available published components, before aid

Living off campus: $16,608 housing and food allowance plus $8,676 in other expenses.

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Most students take at least some classes online.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully online77%
27 students
Some online courses23%
8 students
No online courses0.0%
0 students
Undergraduates age 25+64%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Higher Learning Commission
Main award level
Bachelor’s degrees
Campus setting
City
Admissions
Selective admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Arizona run 1% above the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall1% above U.S.
Goods5% below U.S.
Housing7% above U.S.
Utilities8% below U.S.
Other services3% above U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

Not availableAverage net price / year
Not availableCost of attendance
$24,807Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$263/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$63,561Median earnings · year 5 after completion
66.7%Completion rate
Not availableAdmission rate
6Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about DeVry University-Arizona

What does DeVry University-Arizona cost?

The current federal record does not provide a reliable average net price for DeVry University-Arizona.

What do DeVry University-Arizona graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $63,561 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do DeVry University-Arizona graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $24,807. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at DeVry University-Arizona worth the same?

No. The current release contains 25 field-and-degree records for DeVry University-Arizona; 24 report year-4 earnings and 15 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

1 year28%Paid down at least $1 of principal
3 years38%Paid down at least $1 of principal
5 years42%Paid down at least $1 of principal
7 years48%Paid down at least $1 of principal
Students who completed$24,807Median federal debt · 8,271 borrowers
Students who withdrew$8,750Median federal debt · 15,730 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

10Students enrolled at any point
10Undergraduate students
Not availableGraduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30kNot available
$30–48kNot available
$48–75kNot available
$75–110kNot available
$110k+Not available
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$63,561
Year 6$42,178
Year 10$45,987
Full-time retention
Not available
Part-time retention
Not available
Completion within 200% of normal time
21.7%

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students75%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

18% received a Pell Grant within eight years
Parent borrowing$9,612

Median Parent PLUS debt

610 parent borrowers in the reported cohort
First-generation students$12,594

Median federal student debt

37% making progress in repayment after three years
Student family incomeMedian earnings after 10 yearsObserved federal cohorts
Lower income$39,543Earnings are not a guarantee
Middle income$55,445Earnings are not a guarantee
Higher income$65,800Earnings are not a guarantee
Three-year repayment progress
Lower income33%
Middle income43%
Higher income55%
Undergraduate student composition
White17%
Black50%
Hispanic17%
Asian0%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

84thEarnings percentile
62thCompletion percentile
WHAT STANDS OUT

A faster read on this college

These summaries use every reportable field-and-credential record at this institution. They do not fill privacy-suppressed outcomes.

$77,363Median year-4 earnings across reportable program categories
$48,014Median federal debt across categories that report debt
33%Of comparable categories above their same-field national benchmark
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$49,188Year 1
$63,172Year 4
$63,561Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

DEGREES AT THIS COLLEGE

Your choice of degree can change the payoff.

Graduate earnings differ by field and credential, even within the same college.

1Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions · Bachelor's Degree$95,6222Management Information Systems and Services · Master's Degree$93,6423Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications · Master's Degree$92,6094Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications · Graduate/Professional Certificate$91,2715Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians · Bachelor's Degree$88,9116Business Administration, Management and Operations · Graduate/Professional Certificate$88,5947Business Administration, Management and Operations · Master's Degree$87,0248Computer Engineering · Bachelor's Degree$86,645

Observed year-4 earnings · compare the same field and credential across colleges

Strongest relative outcomes

Programs that stand out against the same-degree benchmark

This view rewards performance relative to the same field and credential, not simply majors that pay more everywhere.

1Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree · $62,848 reported+26%vs same-degree national median$30,444federal debt2Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree · $95,622 reported+26%vs same-degree national median$57,500federal debt3Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate's Degree · $58,586 reported+7%vs same-degree national median$32,882federal debt4Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree · $88,911 reported+5%vs same-degree national median$52,062federal debt5Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree · $58,145 reported+5%vs same-degree national median$54,985federal debt6Accounting and Related ServicesGraduate/Professional Certificate · $84,386 reported+2%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt
BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in AZ

Currently operating private for-profit institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

Phoenix, AZ

University of Phoenix-Arizona

Annual net price
$13,520
Observed earnings · year 5
$52,597
Modeled 10-year ROI
-68%
Open college profile →
Tempe, AZ

University of Advancing Technology

Annual net price
$28,522
Observed earnings · year 5
$54,365
Modeled 10-year ROI
-68%
Open college profile →
Avondale, AZ

Universal Technical Institute of Arizona Inc

Annual net price
$30,451
Observed earnings · year 5
$54,551
Modeled 10-year ROI
-68%
Open college profile →
Phoenix, AZ

Refrigeration School Inc

Annual net price
$27,025
Observed earnings · year 5
$50,810
Modeled 10-year ROI
-80%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

Compare fields and degree levels

Showing all 25 field-and-degree records in the current release.

Major or fieldDegree levelEarnings, year 4Federal debt2024–25 graduates
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree$95,622$57,500Not reported
Management Information Systems and ServicesMaster's Degree$93,642Not availableNot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster's Degree$92,609Not availableNot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsGraduate/Professional Certificate$91,271Not availableNot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree$88,911$52,062Not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsGraduate/Professional Certificate$88,594Not availableNot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree$87,024Not availableNot reported
Computer EngineeringBachelor's Degree$86,645Not availableNot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesGraduate/Professional Certificate$84,386Not availableNot reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree$83,322$53,062Not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree$80,445Not availableNot reported
Computer Engineering Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree$79,501$55,425Not reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesMaster's Degree$75,225Not availableNot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor's Degree$73,884$48,0140
Computer Systems AnalysisBachelor's Degree$71,675$46,000Not reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree$68,934$28,782Not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree$68,231$46,7970
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree$68,126$47,236Not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree$66,596$54,3800
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree$62,848$30,444Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate's Degree$58,586$32,882Not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree$58,145$54,985Not reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsBachelor's Degree$47,440$48,849Not reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsAssociate's Degree$38,361Not availableNot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's DegreeNot available$29,500Not reported

Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.