Private nonprofit · COLLEGE PAYOFF

Drury University

Springfield, MO · 20 field-and-degree records

Earnings reported for 19 · Federal debt reported for 14

Based onObserved earnings + college priceEstimate10-year payoff
Estimated 10-year payoff
Negative payoff

−$279,084 over 10 years

Modeled from observed year-5 institution earnings and the institution-wide average net price over four years.

Not availableTime to earn back the modeled cost
−106%Estimated return after 10 years
$43,424Observed earnings · year 5
Not reachedHighest annual price before payoff reaches $0
Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

ECONOMIC INVESTMENT → PAYBACK

Estimated payoff over ten years.

The scenario counts direct price and earnings forgone upfront, then applies the reported annual earnings premium.

10-YEAR PAYOFF CURVECumulative economic payoff after graduation
−$279,084at year 10
Net gainInvestment not yet recovered
NET GAIN$0UNRECOVERED
−$263,3240
2
4
6
8
−$279,08410
Years after graduationBreak-even: years
FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$36,745
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$36,745
Sticker price
Average net price$20,831
Title IV student average
Cost of attendance$48,846
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$36,745Same reported price regardless of residency
Books and supplies$1,240Estimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and food$12,272$3,824 in other expenses reported separately
Estimated on-campus total$54,081Sum of available published components, before aid

Living off campus: $12,272 housing and food allowance plus $3,824 in other expenses.

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$43,424 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not your personal aid offer. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Online study is a meaningful part of the student experience.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully online11%
190 students
Some online courses49%
833 students
No online courses40%
692 students
Undergraduates age 25+3.4%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Higher Learning Commission
Main award level
Bachelor’s degrees
Campus setting
City
Admissions
Selective admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Missouri run 9% below the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall9% below U.S.
Goods4% below U.S.
Housing30% below U.S.
Utilities21% below U.S.
Other services5% below U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

$20,831Average net price / year
$48,846Cost of attendance
$20,979Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$222/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$43,424Median earnings · year 5 after completion
61.8%Completion rate
57.6%Admission rate
1,218Average SAT score
27ACT midpoint
1,383Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about Drury University

What does Drury University cost?

Drury University reports an average annual net price of $20,831 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.

What do Drury University graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $43,424 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do Drury University graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $20,979. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at Drury University worth the same?

No. The current release contains 20 field-and-degree records for Drury University; 19 report year-4 earnings and 14 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

1 year40%Paid down at least $1 of principal
3 years48%Paid down at least $1 of principal
5 years50%Paid down at least $1 of principal
7 years56%Paid down at least $1 of principal
Students who completed$20,979Median federal debt · 788 borrowers
Students who withdrew$8,218Median federal debt · 804 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

1,739Students enrolled at any point
1,455Undergraduate students
284Graduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30k$18,759
$30–48k$15,769
$48–75k$17,552
$75–110k$20,558
$110k+$24,458
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$43,424
Year 6$37,508
Year 10$40,694
Full-time retention
79.2%
Part-time retention
Not available
Completion within 200% of normal time
64.4%

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students56%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

55% received a Pell Grant within eight years
Parent borrowing$24,643

Median Parent PLUS debt

146 parent borrowers in the reported cohort
First-generation students$12,570

Median federal student debt

44% making progress in repayment after three years
Student family incomeMedian earnings after 10 yearsObserved federal cohorts
Lower income$33,971Earnings are not a guarantee
Middle income$45,526Earnings are not a guarantee
Higher income$58,773Earnings are not a guarantee
Three-year repayment progress
Lower income38%
Middle income57%
Higher income71%
Undergraduate student composition
White71%
Black3%
Hispanic4%
Asian2%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

45thEarnings percentile
55thCompletion percentile
WHAT STANDS OUT

A faster read on this college

These summaries use every reportable field-and-credential record at this institution. They do not fill privacy-suppressed outcomes.

$47,006Median year-4 earnings across reportable program categories
$26,844Median federal debt across categories that report debt
16%Of comparable categories above their same-field national benchmark
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$37,849Year 1
$47,568Year 4
$43,424Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

DEGREES AT THIS COLLEGE

Your choice of degree can change the payoff.

Graduate earnings differ by field and credential, even within the same college.

1Accounting and Related Services · Bachelor's Degree$80,2002Business Administration, Management and Operations · Master's Degree$79,5923Architecture · Bachelor's Degree$70,1344Business Administration, Management and Operations · Bachelor's Degree$52,2865Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies · Bachelor's Degree$50,2876Biology, General · Bachelor's Degree$49,3877Business Administration, Management and Operations · Associate's Degree$48,2818Criminal Justice and Corrections · Bachelor's Degree$47,695

Observed year-4 earnings · compare the same field and credential across colleges

Strongest relative outcomes

Programs that stand out against the same-degree benchmark

This view rewards performance relative to the same field and credential, not simply majors that pay more everywhere.

1Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree · $80,200 reported+5%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt2ArchitectureBachelor's Degree · $70,134 reported+5%vs same-degree national median$31,000federal debt3Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesBachelor's Degree · $50,287 reported+4%vs same-degree national median$23,094federal debt4Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree · $48,281 reported-1%vs same-degree national median$20,250federal debt5Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree · $47,160 reported-11%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt6Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree · $49,387 reported-14%vs same-degree national median$26,688federal debt
BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in MO

Currently operating private nonprofit institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

Ozark, MO

Evangel University-James River Assembly of God Church

Annual net price
$21,548
Observed earnings · year 5
$44,610
Modeled 10-year ROI
-101%
Open college profile →
Springfield, MO

Evangel University

Annual net price
$18,669
Observed earnings · year 5
$44,610
Modeled 10-year ROI
-102%
Open college profile →
Hannibal, MO

Hannibal-LaGrange University

Annual net price
$22,814
Observed earnings · year 5
$42,011
Modeled 10-year ROI
-111%
Open college profile →
Springfield, MO

Mission University

Annual net price
$21,383
Observed earnings · year 5
$40,284
Modeled 10-year ROI
-118%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

Compare fields and degree levels

Showing all 20 field-and-degree records in the current release.

Major or fieldDegree levelEarnings, year 4Federal debt2024–25 graduates
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree$80,200Not availableNot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree$79,592Not availableNot reported
ArchitectureBachelor's Degree$70,134$31,000Not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree$52,286$27,0004
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesBachelor's Degree$50,287$23,094Not reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree$49,387$26,688Not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree$48,281$20,250Not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree$47,695$34,000Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree$47,160Not availableNot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$47,006$8,2652
SociologyBachelor's Degree$43,676$33,900Not reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree$42,425$27,937Not reported
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree$42,026Not availableNot reported
HistoryBachelor's Degree$41,996$31,615Not reported
Human Services, GeneralBachelor's Degree$39,257$33,492Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree$37,713$26,262Not reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree$35,543$26,215Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree$33,531Not availableNot reported
Psychology, GeneralAssociate's Degree$30,595Not availableNot reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor's DegreeNot available$23,2503

Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.