Private for-profit · COLLEGE PAYOFF

Fortis Institute-Pensacola

Pensacola, FL · 6 field-and-degree records

Earnings reported for 6 · Federal debt reported for 6

Based onObserved earnings + college priceEstimate10-year payoff
Estimated 10-year payoff
Negative payoff

−$436,688 over 10 years

Modeled from observed year-5 institution earnings and the institution-wide average net price over four years.

Not availableTime to earn back the modeled cost
−150%Estimated return after 10 years
$30,478Observed earnings · year 5
Not reachedHighest annual price before payoff reaches $0
Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

ECONOMIC INVESTMENT → PAYBACK

Estimated payoff over ten years.

The scenario counts direct price and earnings forgone upfront, then applies the reported annual earnings premium.

10-YEAR PAYOFF CURVECumulative economic payoff after graduation
−$436,688at year 10
Net gainInvestment not yet recovered
NET GAIN$0UNRECOVERED
−$291,4680
2
4
6
8
−$436,68810
Years after graduationBreak-even: years
FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$15,069
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$15,069
Sticker price
Average net price$27,867
Title IV student average
Cost of attendance$35,294
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$15,069Same reported price regardless of residency
Books and supplies$1,232Estimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and foodNot availableOther expenses not reported
Estimated on-campus total$16,301Sum of available published components, before aid

Living off campus: $15,300 housing and food allowance plus $9,900 in other expenses.

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$30,478 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not your personal aid offer. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Most students take at least some classes online.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully online0.0%
0 students
Some online courses78%
789 students
No online courses22%
226 students
Undergraduates age 25+67%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Main award level
Certificates
Campus setting
City
Admissions
Open admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Florida run 3% above the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall3% above U.S.
Goods2% below U.S.
Housing22% above U.S.
Utilities10% below U.S.
Other services1% above U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

$27,867Average net price / year
$35,294Cost of attendance
$9,500Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$101/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$30,478Median earnings · year 5 after completion
54.3%Completion rate
Not availableAdmission rate
760Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about Fortis Institute-Pensacola

What does Fortis Institute-Pensacola cost?

Fortis Institute-Pensacola reports an average annual net price of $27,867 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.

What do Fortis Institute-Pensacola graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $30,478 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do Fortis Institute-Pensacola graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $9,500. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at Fortis Institute-Pensacola worth the same?

No. The current release contains 6 field-and-degree records for Fortis Institute-Pensacola; 6 report year-4 earnings and 6 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

1 year17%Paid down at least $1 of principal
3 years22%Paid down at least $1 of principal
5 years25%Paid down at least $1 of principal
7 years26%Paid down at least $1 of principal
Students who completed$9,500Median federal debt · 1,132 borrowers
Students who withdrew$4,846Median federal debt · 948 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

1,049Students enrolled at any point
1,049Undergraduate students
Not availableGraduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30k$27,420
$30–48k$28,297
$48–75k$28,172
$75–110k$35,294
$110k+Not available
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$30,478
Year 6$26,690
Year 10$26,652
Full-time retention
44.4%
Part-time retention
100.0%
Completion within 200% of normal time
46.9%

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students58%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

53% received a Pell Grant within eight years
Parent borrowing$4,910

Median Parent PLUS debt

300 parent borrowers in the reported cohort
First-generation students$9,041

Median federal student debt

22% making progress in repayment after three years
Student family incomeMedian earnings after 10 yearsObserved federal cohorts
Lower income$25,583Earnings are not a guarantee
Middle income$30,807Earnings are not a guarantee
Higher income$27,908Earnings are not a guarantee
Three-year repayment progress
Lower income20%
Middle income30%
Higher income55%
Undergraduate student composition
White44%
Black42%
Hispanic4%
Asian2%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

22thEarnings percentile
44thCompletion percentile
WHAT STANDS OUT

A faster read on this college

These summaries use every reportable field-and-credential record at this institution. They do not fill privacy-suppressed outcomes.

$33,413Median year-4 earnings across reportable program categories
$11,575Median federal debt across categories that report debt
17%Of comparable categories above their same-field national benchmark
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$26,586Year 1
$33,893Year 4
$30,478Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

DEGREES AT THIS COLLEGE

Your choice of degree can change the payoff.

Graduate earnings differ by field and credential, even within the same college.

1Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing · Associate's Degree$80,6412Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$39,5323Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$36,1024Dental Support Services and Allied Professions · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$30,7245Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$29,4296Health and Medical Administrative Services · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$29,190

Observed year-4 earnings · compare the same field and credential across colleges

Strongest relative outcomes

Programs that stand out against the same-degree benchmark

This view rewards performance relative to the same field and credential, not simply majors that pay more everywhere.

1Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $36,102 reported+37%vs same-degree national median$10,819federal debt2Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree · $80,641 reported-0%vs same-degree national median$34,494federal debt3Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $30,724 reported-9%vs same-degree national median$12,330federal debt4Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $29,429 reported-14%vs same-degree national median$9,500federal debt5Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $29,190 reported-18%vs same-degree national median$9,500federal debt6Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $39,532 reported-18%vs same-degree national median$13,000federal debt
BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in FL

Currently operating private for-profit institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

Ormond Beach, FL

Daytona College

Annual net price
$28,706
Observed earnings · year 5
$28,745
Modeled 10-year ROI
-155%
Open college profile →
Bonita Springs, FL

Cozmo Beauty School

Annual net price
$27,214
Observed earnings · year 5
$28,541
Modeled 10-year ROI
-157%
Open college profile →
St. Petersburg, FL

Cortiva Institute

Annual net price
$25,162
Observed earnings · year 5
$29,221
Modeled 10-year ROI
-156%
Open college profile →
Miami, FL

Florida International Training Institute

Annual net price
$27,008
Observed earnings · year 5
$27,228
Modeled 10-year ROI
-162%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

Compare fields and degree levels

Showing all 6 field-and-degree records in the current release.

Major or fieldDegree levelEarnings, year 4Federal debt2024–25 graduates
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree$80,641$34,494Not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$39,532$13,00022
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$36,102$10,81929
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$30,724$12,33030
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$29,429$9,50037
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$29,190$9,500Not reported

Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.