Private nonprofit · COLLEGE PAYOFF

Gods Bible School and College

Cincinnati, OH · No degree-level outcomes reported

Based onObserved earnings + college priceEstimate10-year payoff
Estimated 10-year payoff
Negative payoff

−$480,346 over 10 years

Modeled from observed year-5 institution earnings and the institution-wide average net price over four years.

Not availableTime to earn back the modeled cost
−221%Estimated return after 10 years
$18,697Observed earnings · year 5
Not reachedHighest annual price before payoff reaches $0
Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

ECONOMIC INVESTMENT → PAYBACK

Estimated payoff over ten years.

The scenario counts direct price and earnings forgone upfront, then applies the reported annual earnings premium.

10-YEAR PAYOFF CURVECumulative economic payoff after graduation
−$480,346at year 10
Net gainInvestment not yet recovered
NET GAIN$0UNRECOVERED
−$217,3160
2
4
6
8
−$480,34610
Years after graduationBreak-even: years
FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$7,710
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$7,710
Sticker price
Average net price$9,329
Title IV student average
Cost of attendance$18,358
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$7,710Same reported price regardless of residency
Books and supplies$1,226Estimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and food$5,160$5,130 in other expenses reported separately
Estimated on-campus total$19,226Sum of available published components, before aid

Living off campus: $16,332 housing and food allowance plus $5,130 in other expenses.

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$18,697 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not your personal aid offer. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Most students take at least some classes online.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully online55%
288 students
Some online courses37%
191 students
No online courses8.4%
44 students
Undergraduates age 25+26%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Higher Learning Commission
Main award level
Associate degrees
Campus setting
City
Admissions
Selective admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
DUAL-ENROLLMENT CONTEXT · 2024

142 high-school students took college courses.

IPEDS counts students enrolled in college credit while still in high school. A large dual-enrollment population can shape headline enrollment figures, especially at community colleges.

This is participation, not a college completion rate. It does not indicate how many students later enrolled after high school, earned a credential or entered the workforce.

STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Ohio run 7% below the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall7% below U.S.
Goods6% below U.S.
Housing27% below U.S.
Utilities4% below U.S.
Other services1% below U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

$9,329Average net price / year
$18,358Cost of attendance
$4,522Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$48/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$18,697Median earnings · year 5 after completion
40.5%Completion rate
75.3%Admission rate
281Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about Gods Bible School and College

What does Gods Bible School and College cost?

Gods Bible School and College reports an average annual net price of $9,329 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.

What do Gods Bible School and College graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $18,697 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do Gods Bible School and College graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $4,522. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at Gods Bible School and College worth the same?

The current release does not contain reportable degree outcomes for Gods Bible School and College, so this page cannot compare its individual degrees.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

1 year64%Paid down at least $1 of principal
3 years62%Paid down at least $1 of principal
5 years62%Paid down at least $1 of principal
7 years66%Paid down at least $1 of principal
Students who completed$4,522Median federal debt · 21 borrowers
Students who withdrew$6,000Median federal debt · 49 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

541Students enrolled at any point
512Undergraduate students
29Graduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30k$7,801
$30–48k$10,728
$48–75k$10,542
$75–110k$8,808
$110k+Not available
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$18,697
Year 6$29,555
Year 10$37,722
Full-time retention
81.0%
Part-time retention
33.3%
Completion within 200% of normal time
90.0%

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students48%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

46% received a Pell Grant within eight years
Parent borrowingNot available

Median Parent PLUS debt

Borrower count not reported
First-generation studentsNot available

Median federal student debt

58% making progress in repayment after three years
Three-year repayment progress
Lower income50%
Middle incomeNot reported
Higher incomeNot reported
Undergraduate student composition
White77%
Black4%
Hispanic4%
Asian1%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

4thEarnings percentile
25thCompletion percentile
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$21,805Year 1
$32,729Year 4
$18,697Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in OH

Currently operating private nonprofit institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

Cleveland, OH

Cleveland Institute of Music

Annual net price
$28,226
Observed earnings · year 5
$15,137
Modeled 10-year ROI
-202%
Open college profile →
Yellow Springs, OH

Antioch College

Annual net price
$14,834
Observed earnings · year 5
$37,197
Modeled 10-year ROI
-133%
Open college profile →
Parma, OH

Bryant & Stratton College-Parma

Annual net price
$12,849
Observed earnings · year 5
$39,402
Modeled 10-year ROI
-124%
Open college profile →
Cleveland, OH

Remington College-Cleveland Campus

Annual net price
$23,687
Observed earnings · year 5
$30,983
Modeled 10-year ROI
-151%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

No degree-level outcomes are currently reportable.

This college remains in the national directory because it appears in the College Scorecard. Degree outcomes may be unavailable, privacy-suppressed or outside the reported cohorts.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.