Private nonprofit · COLLEGE PAYOFF

Hawaii Tokai International College

Kapolei, HI · No degree-level outcomes reported

Based onFederal evidence is incompleteEstimateNot enough data
Estimated 10-year payoff
Earnings unavailable

Payoff cannot be estimated

The current federal record does not provide a reportable institution-wide earnings figure, so a payoff estimate would not be reliable.

Not availableTime to earn back the modeled cost
Not availableEstimated return after 10 years
Not availableObserved earnings · year 4
Not availableHighest annual price before payoff reaches $0
Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

PAYOFF CURVE

No payoff curve is shown.

The current federal record does not provide a reportable institution-wide earnings figure, so a payoff estimate would not be reliable.

FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$16,560
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$16,560
Sticker price
Average net priceNot available
Title IV student average
Cost of attendanceNot available
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$16,560Same reported price regardless of residency
Books and supplies$1,050Estimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and food$9,600$1,650 in other expenses reported separately
Estimated on-campus total$28,860Sum of available published components, before aid

Living off campus: $16,500 housing and food allowance plus $3,000 in other expenses.

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Attendance format is not fully reported.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully onlineNot reported
Not reported students
Some online coursesNot reported
Not reported students
No online courses100%
57 students
Undergraduates age 25+4.5%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
NA
Main award level
Associate degrees
Campus setting
Suburban
Admissions
Selective admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Hawaii run 10% above the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall10% above U.S.
Goods12% above U.S.
Housing25% above U.S.
Utilities90% above U.S.
Other services3% above U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

Not availableAverage net price / year
Not availableCost of attendance
Not availableMedian federal student debt · completer borrowers
Not availablePublished 10-year payment estimate
Not availableMedian earnings · year 4 after completion
93.5%Completion rate
77.8%Admission rate
24Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about Hawaii Tokai International College

What does Hawaii Tokai International College cost?

The current federal record does not provide a reliable average net price for Hawaii Tokai International College.

What do Hawaii Tokai International College graduates earn?

The current federal record does not provide a reportable institution-wide earnings figure for Hawaii Tokai International College.

How much federal debt do Hawaii Tokai International College graduates have?

Median federal debt for completer borrowers is not reportable in the current record.

Is every degree at Hawaii Tokai International College worth the same?

The current release does not contain reportable degree outcomes for Hawaii Tokai International College, so this page cannot compare its individual degrees.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

35Students enrolled at any point
35Undergraduate students
Not availableGraduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30kNot available
$30–48kNot available
$48–75kNot available
$75–110kNot available
$110k+Not available
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5Not available
Year 6Not available
Year 10Not available
Full-time retention
71.4%
Part-time retention
Not available
Completion within 200% of normal time
Not available

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant studentsNot reported

Completion rate not reported

Pell receipt not reported
Parent borrowingNot available

Median Parent PLUS debt

Borrower count not reported
First-generation studentsNot available

Median federal student debt

Three-year repayment not reported
Undergraduate student composition
White0%
Black0%
Hispanic4%
Asian4%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

94thCompletion percentile
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

Not availableYear 1
Not availableYear 4
Not availableYear 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in HI

Currently operating private nonprofit institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

Laie, HI

Brigham Young University-Hawaii

Annual net price
$16,774
Observed earnings · year 5
$48,333
Modeled 10-year ROI
-87%
Open college profile →
Honolulu, HI

Chaminade University of Honolulu

Annual net price
$28,856
Observed earnings · year 5
$60,457
Modeled 10-year ROI
-48%
Open college profile →
Honolulu, HI

Hawaii Pacific University

Annual net price
$29,657
Observed earnings · year 5
$65,242
Modeled 10-year ROI
-32%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

No degree-level outcomes are currently reportable.

This college remains in the national directory because it appears in the College Scorecard. Degree outcomes may be unavailable, privacy-suppressed or outside the reported cohorts.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.