Private nonprofit · COLLEGE PAYOFF

Northwest Nazarene University

Nampa, ID · 19 field-and-degree records

Earnings reported for 17 · Federal debt reported for 7

Based onObserved earnings + college priceEstimate10-year payoff
Estimated 10-year payoff
Negative payoff

−$186,190 over 10 years

Modeled from observed year-5 institution earnings and the institution-wide average net price over four years.

26.6 yrsTime to earn back the modeled cost
−62%Estimated return after 10 years
$56,213Observed earnings · year 5
Not reachedHighest annual price before payoff reaches $0
Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

ECONOMIC INVESTMENT → PAYBACK

Estimated payoff over ten years.

The scenario counts direct price and earnings forgone upfront, then applies the reported annual earnings premium.

10-YEAR PAYOFF CURVECumulative economic payoff after graduation
−$186,190at year 10
Net gainInvestment not yet recovered
NET GAIN$0UNRECOVERED
−$298,3200
2
4
6
8
−$186,19010
Years after graduationBreak-even: 26.6 years
FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$40,794
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$40,794
Sticker price
Average net price$29,580
Title IV student average
Cost of attendance$55,163
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$40,794Same reported price regardless of residency
Books and supplies$700Estimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and food$12,070$5,030 in other expenses reported separately
Estimated on-campus total$58,594Sum of available published components, before aid

Living off campus: $12,330 housing and food allowance plus $7,136 in other expenses.

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$56,213 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not your personal aid offer. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Most students study without distance-education courses.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully online4.8%
493 students
Some online courses6.3%
649 students
No online courses89%
9,095 students
Undergraduates age 25+13%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Main award level
Bachelor’s degrees
Campus setting
Suburban
Admissions
Selective admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
DUAL-ENROLLMENT CONTEXT · 2024

8,239 high-school students took college courses.

IPEDS counts students enrolled in college credit while still in high school. A large dual-enrollment population can shape headline enrollment figures, especially at community colleges.

This is participation, not a college completion rate. It does not indicate how many students later enrolled after high school, earned a credential or entered the workforce.

STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Idaho run 5% below the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall5% below U.S.
Goods4% below U.S.
Housing10% below U.S.
Utilities30% below U.S.
Other services1% below U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

$29,580Average net price / year
$55,163Cost of attendance
$23,750Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$252/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$56,213Median earnings · year 5 after completion
70.8%Completion rate
64.7%Admission rate
1,130Average SAT score
23ACT midpoint
1,024Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about Northwest Nazarene University

What does Northwest Nazarene University cost?

Northwest Nazarene University reports an average annual net price of $29,580 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.

What do Northwest Nazarene University graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $56,213 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do Northwest Nazarene University graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $23,750. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at Northwest Nazarene University worth the same?

No. The current release contains 19 field-and-degree records for Northwest Nazarene University; 17 report year-4 earnings and 7 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

1 year58%Paid down at least $1 of principal
3 years65%Paid down at least $1 of principal
5 years74%Paid down at least $1 of principal
7 years80%Paid down at least $1 of principal
Students who completed$23,750Median federal debt · 409 borrowers
Students who withdrew$8,750Median federal debt · 325 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

11,017Students enrolled at any point
10,289Undergraduate students
728Graduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30k$28,732
$30–48k$30,626
$48–75k$35,166
$75–110k$33,413
$110k+$34,800
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$56,213
Year 6$45,488
Year 10$51,719
Full-time retention
77.4%
Part-time retention
100.0%
Completion within 200% of normal time
59.6%

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students64%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

54% received a Pell Grant within eight years
Parent borrowing$17,692

Median Parent PLUS debt

118 parent borrowers in the reported cohort
First-generation students$17,250

Median federal student debt

62% making progress in repayment after three years
Student family incomeMedian earnings after 10 yearsObserved federal cohorts
Lower income$49,145Earnings are not a guarantee
Middle income$51,083Earnings are not a guarantee
Higher income$59,678Earnings are not a guarantee
Three-year repayment progress
Lower income55%
Middle income66%
Higher income74%
Undergraduate student composition
White72%
Black2%
Hispanic15%
Asian1%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

74thEarnings percentile
68thCompletion percentile
WHAT STANDS OUT

A faster read on this college

These summaries use every reportable field-and-credential record at this institution. They do not fill privacy-suppressed outcomes.

$70,614Median year-4 earnings across reportable program categories
$26,750Median federal debt across categories that report debt
18%Of comparable categories above their same-field national benchmark
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$43,773Year 1
$60,040Year 4
$56,213Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

DEGREES AT THIS COLLEGE

Your choice of degree can change the payoff.

Graduate earnings differ by field and credential, even within the same college.

1Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing · Master's Degree$98,5112Educational Administration and Supervision · Doctoral Degree$97,9353Business Administration, Management and Operations · Master's Degree$95,3174Engineering, General · Bachelor's Degree$85,6435Educational Administration and Supervision · Master's Degree$78,4726Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing · Bachelor's Degree$76,2507Business Administration, Management and Operations · Bachelor's Degree$70,9538Accounting and Related Services · Bachelor's Degree$70,899

Observed year-4 earnings · compare the same field and credential across colleges

Strongest relative outcomes

Programs that stand out against the same-degree benchmark

This view rewards performance relative to the same field and credential, not simply majors that pay more everywhere.

1Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree · $78,472 reported+9%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt2Social WorkMaster's Degree · $70,614 reported+8%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt3Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree · $70,953 reported+4%vs same-degree national median$23,375federal debt4Educational Administration and SupervisionDoctoral Degree · $97,935 reported-3%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt5Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree · $45,537 reported-4%vs same-degree national median$26,250federal debt6Engineering, GeneralBachelor's Degree · $85,643 reported-4%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt
BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in ID

Currently operating private nonprofit institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

Caldwell, ID

The College of Idaho

Annual net price
$19,481
Observed earnings · year 5
$49,796
Modeled 10-year ROI
-81%
Open college profile →
Rexburg, ID

Brigham Young University-Idaho

Annual net price
$8,221
Observed earnings · year 5
$54,925
Modeled 10-year ROI
-53%
Open college profile →
Boise, ID

Boise Bible College

Annual net price
$15,058
Observed earnings · year 5
$31,285
Modeled 10-year ROI
-157%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

Compare fields and degree levels

Showing all 19 field-and-degree records in the current release.

Major or fieldDegree levelEarnings, year 4Federal debt2024–25 graduates
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree$98,511Not availableNot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionDoctoral Degree$97,935Not available10
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree$95,317Not availableNot reported
Engineering, GeneralBachelor's Degree$85,643Not availableNot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree$78,472Not available26
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree$76,250$37,500Not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree$70,953$23,375Not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree$70,899$26,750Not reported
Social WorkMaster's Degree$70,614Not availableNot reported
Curriculum and InstructionMaster's Degree$56,334Not available0
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsMaster's Degree$51,290Not availableNot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree$49,132Not availableNot reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree$48,307Not availableNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree$45,537$26,250Not reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree$44,782Not availableNot reported
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree$41,719Not availableNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree$33,265$27,000Not reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's DegreeNot available$24,406Not reported
Religion/Religious StudiesBachelor's DegreeNot available$27,650Not reported

Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.