Private nonprofit · COLLEGE PAYOFF

Nova Southeastern University

Fort Lauderdale, FL · 59 field-and-degree records

Earnings reported for 56 · Federal debt reported for 12

Based onObserved earnings + college priceEstimate10-year payoff
Estimated 10-year payoff
Negative payoff

−$37,454 over 10 years

Modeled from observed year-5 institution earnings and the institution-wide average net price over four years.

11.4 yrsTime to earn back the modeled cost
−12%Estimated return after 10 years
$71,403Observed earnings · year 5
$21,008Highest annual price before payoff reaches $0

The price benchmark would need to fall by $9,364 per year to reach it.

Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

ECONOMIC INVESTMENT → PAYBACK

Estimated payoff over ten years.

The scenario counts direct price and earnings forgone upfront, then applies the reported annual earnings premium.

10-YEAR PAYOFF CURVECumulative economic payoff after graduation
−$37,454at year 10
Net gainInvestment not yet recovered
NET GAIN$0UNRECOVERED
−$301,4840
2
4
6
8
−$37,45410
Years after graduationBreak-even: 11.4 years
FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$38,700
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$38,700
Sticker price
Average net price$30,371
Title IV student average
Cost of attendance$56,692
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$38,700Same reported price regardless of residency
Books and supplies$2,128Estimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and food$16,840$4,520 in other expenses reported separately
Estimated on-campus total$62,188Sum of available published components, before aid

Living off campus: $18,018 housing and food allowance plus $7,912 in other expenses.

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$71,403 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not your personal aid offer. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Online study is a meaningful part of the student experience.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully online29%
6,794 students
Some online courses28%
6,629 students
No online courses43%
10,152 students
Undergraduates age 25+7.7%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Main award level
Bachelor’s degrees
Campus setting
Suburban
Admissions
Selective admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Florida run 3% above the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall3% above U.S.
Goods2% below U.S.
Housing22% above U.S.
Utilities10% below U.S.
Other services1% above U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

$30,371Average net price / year
$56,692Cost of attendance
$24,250Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$257/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$71,403Median earnings · year 5 after completion
63.3%Completion rate
73.2%Admission rate
1,157Average SAT score
25ACT midpoint
7,240Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about Nova Southeastern University

What does Nova Southeastern University cost?

Nova Southeastern University reports an average annual net price of $30,371 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.

What do Nova Southeastern University graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $71,403 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do Nova Southeastern University graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $24,250. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at Nova Southeastern University worth the same?

No. The current release contains 59 field-and-degree records for Nova Southeastern University; 56 report year-4 earnings and 12 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

1 year40%Paid down at least $1 of principal
3 years48%Paid down at least $1 of principal
5 years51%Paid down at least $1 of principal
7 years54%Paid down at least $1 of principal
Students who completed$24,250Median federal debt · 1,916 borrowers
Students who withdrew$7,000Median federal debt · 1,235 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

23,510Students enrolled at any point
7,726Undergraduate students
15,784Graduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30k$26,603
$30–48k$27,048
$48–75k$29,953
$75–110k$34,277
$110k+$35,443
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$71,403
Year 6$58,153
Year 10$59,209
Full-time retention
75.6%
Part-time retention
15.4%
Completion within 200% of normal time
62.3%

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students56%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

66% received a Pell Grant within eight years
Parent borrowing$27,997

Median Parent PLUS debt

738 parent borrowers in the reported cohort
First-generation students$18,250

Median federal student debt

46% making progress in repayment after three years
Student family incomeMedian earnings after 10 yearsObserved federal cohorts
Lower income$53,583Earnings are not a guarantee
Middle income$65,322Earnings are not a guarantee
Higher income$66,184Earnings are not a guarantee
Three-year repayment progress
Lower income44%
Middle income49%
Higher income59%
Undergraduate student composition
White27%
Black15%
Hispanic33%
Asian12%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

91thEarnings percentile
57thCompletion percentile
WHAT STANDS OUT

A faster read on this college

These summaries use every reportable field-and-credential record at this institution. They do not fill privacy-suppressed outcomes.

$77,204Median year-4 earnings across reportable program categories
$24,294Median federal debt across categories that report debt
36%Of comparable categories above their same-field national benchmark
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$66,811Year 1
$81,582Year 4
$71,403Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

DEGREES AT THIS COLLEGE

Your choice of degree can change the payoff.

Graduate earnings differ by field and credential, even within the same college.

1Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services · Master's Degree$221,5712Dentistry · Doctoral Degree$156,9423Computer Science · Master's Degree$142,4614Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration · Doctoral Degree$131,1675Medicine · Doctoral Degree$130,2176Optometry · Doctoral Degree$130,1977Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions · Master's Degree$129,7498Medical Illustration and Informatics · Master's Degree$127,664

Observed year-4 earnings · compare the same field and credential across colleges

Strongest relative outcomes

Programs that stand out against the same-degree benchmark

This view rewards performance relative to the same field and credential, not simply majors that pay more everywhere.

1Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesBachelor's Degree · $122,809 reported+98%vs same-degree national median$16,761federal debt2Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesMaster's Degree · $221,571 reported+36%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt3Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree · $82,727 reported+35%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt4Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree · $71,972 reported+30%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt5Criminal Justice and CorrectionsDoctoral Degree · $109,172 reported+26%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt6Medical Illustration and InformaticsMaster's Degree · $127,664 reported+26%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt
BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in FL

Currently operating private nonprofit institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

Orlando, FL

AdventHealth University

Annual net price
$30,135
Observed earnings · year 5
$75,791
Modeled 10-year ROI
+2%
Open college profile →
Coral Gables, FL

University of Miami

Annual net price
$37,244
Observed earnings · year 5
$73,338
Modeled 10-year ROI
-14%
Open college profile →
West Palm Beach, FL

Academy for Nursing and Health Occupations

Annual net price
$30,381
Observed earnings · year 5
$60,007
Modeled 10-year ROI
-50%
Open college profile →
Jacksonville, FL

Jacksonville University

Annual net price
$25,180
Observed earnings · year 5
$78,212
Modeled 10-year ROI
+18%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

Compare fields and degree levels

Showing the 40 highest-earning records from 59 field-and-degree records. Use the program directory to search the complete set.

Major or fieldDegree levelEarnings, year 4Federal debt2024–25 graduates
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesMaster's Degree$221,571Not availableNot reported
DentistryDoctoral Degree$156,942Not available151
Computer ScienceMaster's Degree$142,461Not availableNot reported
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationDoctoral Degree$131,167Not available233
MedicineDoctoral Degree$130,217Not available445
OptometryDoctoral Degree$130,197Not available97
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree$129,749Not availableNot reported
Medical Illustration and InformaticsMaster's Degree$127,664Not availableNot reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesBachelor's Degree$122,809$16,761Not reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralDoctoral Degree$114,954Not available31
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree$113,592Not available18
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsDoctoral Degree$109,172Not available30
Information Science/StudiesMaster's Degree$105,187Not availableNot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster's Degree$103,720Not available0
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyDoctoral Degree$99,428Not available94
Public HealthMaster's Degree$98,338Not availableNot reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesDoctoral Degree$96,694Not available25
LawFirst Professional Degree$96,470Not availableNot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree$96,451Not availableNot reported
TaxationMaster's Degree$93,144Not availableNot reported
Legal Research and Advanced Professional StudiesMaster's Degree$91,014Not availableNot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree$88,004$31,0000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree$86,083Not availableNot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralMaster's Degree$85,889Not availableNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree$83,250$32,250Not reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree$82,727Not available1
Education, GeneralDoctoral Degree$81,299Not available259
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsDoctoral Degree$80,533Not available124
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree$73,874Not available2
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsMaster's Degree$73,781Not availableNot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree$71,972Not availableNot reported
Public AdministrationMaster's Degree$71,298Not availableNot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree$70,069Not available56
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree$67,851$27,000Not reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesMaster's Degree$67,513Not available0
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesMaster's Degree$67,111Not availableNot reported
Dispute ResolutionDoctoral Degree$66,910Not available23
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree$66,302$24,0280
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree$64,896Not available10
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasMaster's Degree$64,174Not available0

Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.

Search every Nova Southeastern University program record →

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.