South Eastern Beauty Academy
Paintsville, KY · No degree-level outcomes reported
Payoff cannot be estimated
The current federal record does not provide a reportable institution-wide earnings figure, so a payoff estimate would not be reliable.
What do you want to understand?
No payoff curve is shown.
The current federal record does not provide a reportable institution-wide earnings figure, so a payoff estimate would not be reliable.
Four ways to read college price.
Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.
Attendance format is not fully reported.
IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.
Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.
College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
Institution details
Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.
- Accreditor
- National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences
- Main award level
- Certificates
- Campus setting
- Town
- Admissions
- Open admission
- Delivery
- Campus or mixed delivery
- Federal designation
- No special designation reported
Prices in Kentucky run 10% below the U.S. level.
BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.
What it costs and what graduates earn
Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.
What the numbers say about South Eastern Beauty Academy
What does South Eastern Beauty Academy cost?
South Eastern Beauty Academy reports an average annual net price of $5,183 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.
What do South Eastern Beauty Academy graduates earn?
The current federal record does not provide a reportable institution-wide earnings figure for South Eastern Beauty Academy.
How much federal debt do South Eastern Beauty Academy graduates have?
Median federal debt for completer borrowers is not reportable in the current record.
Is every degree at South Eastern Beauty Academy worth the same?
The current release does not contain reportable degree outcomes for South Eastern Beauty Academy, so this page cannot compare its individual degrees.
Who studied here during the year
Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.
More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
Outcomes are not the same for every family.
These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.
Complete within 150% of the expected time
Pell receipt not reportedMedian Parent PLUS debt
Borrower count not reportedMedian federal student debt
Three-year repayment not reportedSource: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.
How this college compares
Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.
What graduates earned in later years
Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.
Comparable colleges in KY
Currently operating private for-profit institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.
Summit Salon Academy-Lexington
- Annual net price
- $14,778
- Observed earnings · year 5
- $18,172
- Modeled 10-year ROI
- -212%
Lindsey Institute of Cosmetology
- Annual net price
- $16,140
- Observed earnings · year 5
- $18,951
- Modeled 10-year ROI
- -207%
Empire Beauty School-Chenoweth
- Annual net price
- $14,240
- Observed earnings · year 5
- $22,600
- Modeled 10-year ROI
- -195%
Empire Beauty School-Elizabethtown
- Annual net price
- $16,618
- Observed earnings · year 5
- $20,237
- Modeled 10-year ROI
- -200%
No degree-level outcomes are currently reportable.
This college remains in the national directory because it appears in the College Scorecard. Degree outcomes may be unavailable, privacy-suppressed or outside the reported cohorts.
Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.