Private for-profit · COLLEGE PAYOFF

Strayer University-Pennsylvania

Philadelphia, PA · 16 field-and-degree records

Earnings reported for 16 · Federal debt reported for 7

Based onFederal evidence is incompleteEstimateNot enough data
Estimated 10-year payoff
Price unavailable

Payoff needs a reliable price

Observed year-5 earnings are available, but the current federal record does not provide a usable institution-wide average net price.

Not availableTime to earn back the modeled cost
Not availableEstimated return after 10 years
$67,616Observed earnings · year 5
Not availableHighest annual price before payoff reaches $0
Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

PAYOFF CURVE

No payoff curve is shown.

Observed year-5 earnings are available, but the current federal record does not provide a usable institution-wide average net price.

FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$13,920
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$13,920
Sticker price
Average net priceNot available
Title IV student average
Cost of attendanceNot available
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$13,920Same reported price regardless of residency
Books and supplies$675Estimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and foodNot availableOther expenses not reported
Estimated on-campus total$14,595Sum of available published components, before aid

Living off campus: $9,438 housing and food allowance plus $1,125 in other expenses.

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Most students take at least some classes online.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully online99%
2,311 students
Some online courses0.6%
14 students
No online courses0.2%
4 students
Undergraduates age 25+87%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Main award level
Bachelor’s degrees
Campus setting
Suburban
Admissions
Open admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Pennsylvania run 2% below the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall2% below U.S.
Goods1% below U.S.
Housing15% below U.S.
Utilities9% above U.S.
Other services0% below U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

Not availableAverage net price / year
Not availableCost of attendance
$40,621Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$431/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$67,616Median earnings · year 5 after completion
Not availableCompletion rate
Not availableAdmission rate
1,226Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about Strayer University-Pennsylvania

What does Strayer University-Pennsylvania cost?

The current federal record does not provide a reliable average net price for Strayer University-Pennsylvania.

What do Strayer University-Pennsylvania graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $67,616 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do Strayer University-Pennsylvania graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $40,621. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at Strayer University-Pennsylvania worth the same?

No. The current release contains 16 field-and-degree records for Strayer University-Pennsylvania; 16 report year-4 earnings and 7 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

1 year17%Paid down at least $1 of principal
3 years24%Paid down at least $1 of principal
5 years30%Paid down at least $1 of principal
7 years37%Paid down at least $1 of principal
Students who completed$40,621Median federal debt · 5,665 borrowers
Students who withdrew$12,592Median federal debt · 41,442 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

1,976Students enrolled at any point
1,763Undergraduate students
213Graduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30kNot available
$30–48kNot available
$48–75kNot available
$75–110kNot available
$110k+Not available
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$67,616
Year 6$36,582
Year 10$40,092
Full-time retention
Not available
Part-time retention
36.3%
Completion within 200% of normal time
50.0%

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students0%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

21% received a Pell Grant within eight years
Parent borrowing$7,391

Median Parent PLUS debt

306 parent borrowers in the reported cohort
First-generation students$13,558

Median federal student debt

24% making progress in repayment after three years
Student family incomeMedian earnings after 10 yearsObserved federal cohorts
Lower income$33,610Earnings are not a guarantee
Middle income$56,411Earnings are not a guarantee
Higher income$74,704Earnings are not a guarantee
Three-year repayment progress
Lower income19%
Middle income32%
Higher income47%
Undergraduate student composition
White32%
Black47%
Hispanic13%
Asian1%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

88thEarnings percentile
WHAT STANDS OUT

A faster read on this college

These summaries use every reportable field-and-credential record at this institution. They do not fill privacy-suppressed outcomes.

$63,879Median year-4 earnings across reportable program categories
$53,250Median federal debt across categories that report debt
25%Of comparable categories above their same-field national benchmark
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$60,341Year 1
$68,449Year 4
$67,616Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

DEGREES AT THIS COLLEGE

Your choice of degree can change the payoff.

Graduate earnings differ by field and credential, even within the same college.

1Information Science/Studies · Master's Degree$98,4012Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management · Master's Degree$96,9613Information Science/Studies · Bachelor's Degree$87,4134Computer and Information Sciences, General · Bachelor's Degree$82,3045Accounting and Related Services · Master's Degree$77,4936Business Administration, Management and Operations · Master's Degree$76,0807Accounting and Related Services · Bachelor's Degree$66,1088Business/Commerce, General · Bachelor's Degree$64,016

Observed year-4 earnings · compare the same field and credential across colleges

Strongest relative outcomes

Programs that stand out against the same-degree benchmark

This view rewards performance relative to the same field and credential, not simply majors that pay more everywhere.

1Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree · $59,021 reported+18%vs same-degree national median$32,810federal debt2Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree · $55,081 reported+16%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt3Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree · $61,319 reported+12%vs same-degree national median$28,174federal debt4Information Science/StudiesBachelor's Degree · $87,413 reported+2%vs same-degree national median$53,250federal debt5Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree · $53,916 reported-3%vs same-degree national median$56,937federal debt6Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree · $64,016 reported-6%vs same-degree national median$56,517federal debt
BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in PA

Currently operating private for-profit institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

Johnstown, PA

DLP Conemaugh Memorial Medical Center

Annual net price
$19,089
Observed earnings · year 5
$68,670
Modeled 10-year ROI
-8%
Open college profile →
Exton, PA

Automotive Training Center-Exton

Annual net price
$12,578
Observed earnings · year 5
$50,540
Modeled 10-year ROI
-76%
Open college profile →
Wyncote, PA

PITC Institute

Annual net price
$28,276
Observed earnings · year 5
$65,106
Modeled 10-year ROI
-31%
Open college profile →
Philadelphia, PA

Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Philadelphia

Annual net price
$25,437
Observed earnings · year 5
$62,239
Modeled 10-year ROI
-39%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

Compare fields and degree levels

Showing all 16 field-and-degree records in the current release.

Major or fieldDegree levelEarnings, year 4Federal debt2024–25 graduates
Information Science/StudiesMaster's Degree$98,401Not availableNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementMaster's Degree$96,961Not availableNot reported
Information Science/StudiesBachelor's Degree$87,413$53,2500
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree$82,304$50,737Not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree$77,493Not availableNot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree$76,080Not availableNot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree$66,108$54,9890
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree$64,016$56,517Not reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesMaster's Degree$63,742Not availableNot reported
Public AdministrationMaster's Degree$62,227Not availableNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree$61,319$28,174Not reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree$59,021$32,810Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree$58,850Not availableNot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree$56,068Not availableNot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree$55,081Not availableNot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree$53,916$56,937Not reported

Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.