Private nonprofit · COLLEGE PAYOFF

Texas Wesleyan University

Fort Worth, TX · 17 field-and-degree records

Earnings reported for 17 · Federal debt reported for 11

Based onObserved earnings + college priceEstimate10-year payoff
Estimated 10-year payoff
Negative payoff

−$183,044 over 10 years

Modeled from observed year-5 institution earnings and the institution-wide average net price over four years.

29.6 yrsTime to earn back the modeled cost
−66%Estimated return after 10 years
$54,322Observed earnings · year 5
Not reachedHighest annual price before payoff reaches $0
Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

ECONOMIC INVESTMENT → PAYBACK

Estimated payoff over ten years.

The scenario counts direct price and earnings forgone upfront, then applies the reported annual earnings premium.

10-YEAR PAYOFF CURVECumulative economic payoff after graduation
−$183,044at year 10
Net gainInvestment not yet recovered
NET GAIN$0UNRECOVERED
−$276,2640
2
4
6
8
−$183,04410
Years after graduationBreak-even: 29.6 years
FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$39,582
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$39,582
Sticker price
Average net price$24,066
Title IV student average
Cost of attendance$57,451
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$39,582Same reported price regardless of residency
Books and supplies$1,500Estimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and food$13,534$4,358 in other expenses reported separately
Estimated on-campus total$58,974Sum of available published components, before aid

Living off campus: $17,865 housing and food allowance plus $5,842 in other expenses.

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$54,322 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not your personal aid offer. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Online study is a meaningful part of the student experience.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully online14%
398 students
Some online courses45%
1,333 students
No online courses41%
1,205 students
Undergraduates age 25+12%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Main award level
Bachelor’s degrees
Campus setting
City
Admissions
Selective admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
DUAL-ENROLLMENT CONTEXT · 2024

234 high-school students took college courses.

IPEDS counts students enrolled in college credit while still in high school. A large dual-enrollment population can shape headline enrollment figures, especially at community colleges.

This is participation, not a college completion rate. It does not indicate how many students later enrolled after high school, earned a credential or entered the workforce.

STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Texas run 3% below the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall3% below U.S.
Goods2% below U.S.
Housing3% below U.S.
Utilities12% below U.S.
Other services3% below U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

$24,066Average net price / year
$57,451Cost of attendance
$23,125Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$245/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$54,322Median earnings · year 5 after completion
31.5%Completion rate
69.2%Admission rate
1,070Average SAT score
19ACT midpoint
1,741Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about Texas Wesleyan University

What does Texas Wesleyan University cost?

Texas Wesleyan University reports an average annual net price of $24,066 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.

What do Texas Wesleyan University graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $54,322 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do Texas Wesleyan University graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $23,125. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at Texas Wesleyan University worth the same?

No. The current release contains 17 field-and-degree records for Texas Wesleyan University; 17 report year-4 earnings and 11 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

1 year38%Paid down at least $1 of principal
3 years44%Paid down at least $1 of principal
5 years53%Paid down at least $1 of principal
7 years58%Paid down at least $1 of principal
Students who completed$23,125Median federal debt · 474 borrowers
Students who withdrew$7,500Median federal debt · 480 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

2,968Students enrolled at any point
2,067Undergraduate students
901Graduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30k$21,812
$30–48k$22,876
$48–75k$25,687
$75–110k$27,699
$110k+$31,090
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$54,322
Year 6$44,773
Year 10$54,053
Full-time retention
60.8%
Part-time retention
33.3%
Completion within 200% of normal time
36.9%

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students31%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

43% received a Pell Grant within eight years
Parent borrowing$22,761

Median Parent PLUS debt

142 parent borrowers in the reported cohort
First-generation students$14,000

Median federal student debt

43% making progress in repayment after three years
Student family incomeMedian earnings after 10 yearsObserved federal cohorts
Lower income$49,123Earnings are not a guarantee
Middle income$57,124Earnings are not a guarantee
Higher income$57,728Earnings are not a guarantee
Three-year repayment progress
Lower income38%
Middle income47%
Higher income59%
Undergraduate student composition
White28%
Black22%
Hispanic35%
Asian2%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

71thEarnings percentile
13thCompletion percentile
WHAT STANDS OUT

A faster read on this college

These summaries use every reportable field-and-credential record at this institution. They do not fill privacy-suppressed outcomes.

$58,868Median year-4 earnings across reportable program categories
$26,000Median federal debt across categories that report debt
18%Of comparable categories above their same-field national benchmark
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$43,512Year 1
$57,671Year 4
$54,322Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

DEGREES AT THIS COLLEGE

Your choice of degree can change the payoff.

Graduate earnings differ by field and credential, even within the same college.

1Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing · Master's Degree$219,4882Business Administration, Management and Operations · Master's Degree$98,2023Accounting and Related Services · Bachelor's Degree$71,2964Finance and Financial Management Services · Bachelor's Degree$66,2485Education, General · Master's Degree$64,9986Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods · Bachelor's Degree$62,2987Business Administration, Management and Operations · Bachelor's Degree$62,0168Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education · Bachelor's Degree$60,830

Observed year-4 earnings · compare the same field and credential across colleges

Strongest relative outcomes

Programs that stand out against the same-degree benchmark

This view rewards performance relative to the same field and credential, not simply majors that pay more everywhere.

1Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree · $219,488 reported+83%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt2Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree · $58,868 reported+15%vs same-degree national median$35,550federal debt3Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural EducationBachelor's Degree · $60,830 reported+10%vs same-degree national median$26,500federal debt4Education, GeneralMaster's Degree · $64,998 reported-1%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt5Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree · $54,415 reported-2%vs same-degree national median$29,711federal debt6Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree · $98,202 reported-5%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt
BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in TX

Currently operating private nonprofit institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

Lubbock, TX

Lubbock Christian University

Annual net price
$24,456
Observed earnings · year 5
$54,421
Modeled 10-year ROI
-66%
Open college profile →
Seguin, TX

Texas Lutheran University

Annual net price
$24,654
Observed earnings · year 5
$54,481
Modeled 10-year ROI
-66%
Open college profile →
Keene, TX

Southwestern Adventist University

Annual net price
$22,778
Observed earnings · year 5
$55,420
Modeled 10-year ROI
-62%
Open college profile →
Marshall, TX

East Texas Baptist University

Annual net price
$23,911
Observed earnings · year 5
$51,883
Modeled 10-year ROI
-75%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

Compare fields and degree levels

Showing all 17 field-and-degree records in the current release.

Major or fieldDegree levelEarnings, year 4Federal debt2024–25 graduates
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree$219,488Not availableNot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree$98,202Not availableNot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree$71,296$31,000Not reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree$66,248$26,500Not reported
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree$64,998Not availableNot reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsBachelor's Degree$62,298$25,500Not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree$62,016$22,250Not reported
Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural EducationBachelor's Degree$60,830$26,500Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree$58,868$35,550Not reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree$55,615$23,000Not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree$54,415$29,711Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree$52,999Not availableNot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree$49,909$26,000Not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree$47,871Not availableNot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree$46,737$24,562Not reported
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementBachelor's Degree$42,479Not availableNot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree$34,209$20,500Not reported

Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.