Public · COLLEGE PAYOFF

United States Air Force Academy

USAF Academy, CO · No degree-level outcomes reported

Based onFederal evidence is incompleteEstimateNot enough data
Estimated 10-year payoff
Earnings unavailable

Payoff cannot be estimated

The current federal record does not provide a reportable institution-wide earnings figure, so a payoff estimate would not be reliable.

Not availableTime to earn back the modeled cost
Not availableEstimated return after 10 years
Not availableObserved earnings · year 4
Not availableHighest annual price before payoff reaches $0
Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

PAYOFF CURVE

No payoff curve is shown.

The current federal record does not provide a reportable institution-wide earnings figure, so a payoff estimate would not be reliable.

FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuitionNot available
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuitionNot available
Sticker price
Average net priceNot available
Title IV student average
Cost of attendanceNot available
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Attendance format is not fully reported.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully onlineNot reported
Not reported students
Some online coursesNot reported
Not reported students
No online courses100%
5,117 students

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Higher Learning Commission
Main award level
Bachelor’s degrees
Campus setting
Rural
Admissions
Selective admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Colorado run 3% above the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall3% above U.S.
Goods1% below U.S.
Housing27% above U.S.
Utilities15% below U.S.
Other services0% below U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

Not availableAverage net price / year
Not availableCost of attendance
Not availableMedian federal student debt · completer borrowers
Not availablePublished 10-year payment estimate
Not availableMedian earnings · year 4 after completion
87.5%Completion rate
14.1%Admission rate
1,350Average SAT score
32ACT midpoint
4,114Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about United States Air Force Academy

What does United States Air Force Academy cost?

The current federal record does not provide a reliable average net price for United States Air Force Academy.

What do United States Air Force Academy graduates earn?

The current federal record does not provide a reportable institution-wide earnings figure for United States Air Force Academy.

How much federal debt do United States Air Force Academy graduates have?

Median federal debt for completer borrowers is not reportable in the current record.

Is every degree at United States Air Force Academy worth the same?

The current release does not contain reportable degree outcomes for United States Air Force Academy, so this page cannot compare its individual degrees.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

4,162Students enrolled at any point
4,162Undergraduate students
Not availableGraduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30kNot available
$30–48kNot available
$48–75kNot available
$75–110kNot available
$110k+Not available
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5Not available
Year 6Not available
Year 10Not available
Full-time retention
96.5%
Part-time retention
Not available
Completion within 200% of normal time
88.8%

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant studentsNot reported

Completion rate not reported

Pell receipt not reported
Parent borrowingNot available

Median Parent PLUS debt

Borrower count not reported
First-generation studentsNot available

Median federal student debt

Three-year repayment not reported
Undergraduate student composition
White63%
Black5%
Hispanic11%
Asian8%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

90thCompletion percentile
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

Not availableYear 1
Not availableYear 4
Not availableYear 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in CO

Currently operating public institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

Aurora, CO

Pickens Technical College

Annual net price
$6,600
Observed earnings · year 5
$32,031
Modeled 10-year ROI
-163%
Open college profile →
Denver, CO

Emily Griffith Technical College

Annual net price
$7,197
Observed earnings · year 5
$36,698
Modeled 10-year ROI
-140%
Open college profile →
Delta, CO

Technical College of the Rockies

Annual net price
$3,796
Observed earnings · year 5
$40,667
Modeled 10-year ROI
-122%
Open college profile →
Lamar, CO

Lamar Community College

Annual net price
$9,161
Observed earnings · year 5
$37,777
Modeled 10-year ROI
-133%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

No degree-level outcomes are currently reportable.

This college remains in the national directory because it appears in the College Scorecard. Degree outcomes may be unavailable, privacy-suppressed or outside the reported cohorts.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.