Private for-profit · COLLEGE PAYOFF

University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus

Washington, DC · No degree-level outcomes reported

Based onFederal evidence is incompleteEstimateNot enough data
Estimated 10-year payoff
Price unavailable

Payoff needs a reliable price

Observed year-5 earnings are available, but the current federal record does not provide a usable institution-wide average net price.

Not availableTime to earn back the modeled cost
Not availableEstimated return after 10 years
$54,966Observed earnings · year 5
Not availableHighest annual price before payoff reaches $0
Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

PAYOFF CURVE

No payoff curve is shown.

Observed year-5 earnings are available, but the current federal record does not provide a usable institution-wide average net price.

FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$6,660
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$6,660
Sticker price
Average net priceNot available
Title IV student average
Cost of attendanceNot available
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$6,660Same reported price regardless of residency
Books and supplies$500Estimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and foodNot availableOther expenses not reported
Estimated on-campus total$7,160Sum of available published components, before aid

Living off campus: $11,360 housing and food allowance plus $5,800 in other expenses.

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Most students study without distance-education courses.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully online20%
280 students
Some online courses2.5%
35 students
No online courses77%
1,063 students
Undergraduates age 25+74%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Main award level
Associate degrees
Campus setting
City
Admissions
Open admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in District of Columbia run 10% above the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall10% above U.S.
Goods7% above U.S.
Housing55% above U.S.
Utilities13% above U.S.
Other services3% above U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

Not availableAverage net price / year
Not availableCost of attendance
$8,769Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$93/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$54,966Median earnings · year 5 after completion
33.3%Completion rate
Not availableAdmission rate
809Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus

What does University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus cost?

The current federal record does not provide a reliable average net price for University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus.

What do University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $54,966 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $8,769. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus worth the same?

The current release does not contain reportable degree outcomes for University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus, so this page cannot compare its individual degrees.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

1 year23%Paid down at least $1 of principal
3 years33%Paid down at least $1 of principal
5 years32%Paid down at least $1 of principal
7 years40%Paid down at least $1 of principal
Students who completed$8,769Median federal debt · 31 borrowers
Students who withdrew$6,563Median federal debt · 42 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

1,921Students enrolled at any point
1,381Undergraduate students
540Graduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30kNot available
$30–48kNot available
$48–75kNot available
$75–110kNot available
$110k+Not available
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$54,966
Year 6$38,444
Year 10$34,961
Full-time retention
80.0%
Part-time retention
Not available
Completion within 200% of normal time
60.0%

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students50%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

58% received a Pell Grant within eight years
Parent borrowingNot available

Median Parent PLUS debt

Borrower count not reported
First-generation studentsNot available

Median federal student debt

30% making progress in repayment after three years
Three-year repayment progress
Lower income25%
Middle incomeNot reported
Higher incomeNot reported
Undergraduate student composition
White2%
Black42%
Hispanic3%
Asian49%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

72thEarnings percentile
16thCompletion percentile
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$80,975Year 1
$107,963Year 4
$54,966Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in DC

Currently operating private for-profit institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

Washington, DC

Strayer University-Global Region

Annual net price
$17,833
Observed earnings · year 5
$67,616
Modeled 10-year ROI
-10%
Open college profile →
Washington, DC

Bennett Career Institute

Annual net price
$11,824
Observed earnings · year 5
$24,058
Modeled 10-year ROI
-192%
Open college profile →
Washington, DC

The Salon Professional Academy-Washington DC

Annual net price
$17,528
Observed earnings · year 5
$29,303
Modeled 10-year ROI
-163%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

No degree-level outcomes are currently reportable.

This college remains in the national directory because it appears in the College Scorecard. Degree outcomes may be unavailable, privacy-suppressed or outside the reported cohorts.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.