Public · COLLEGE PAYOFF

University of the Virgin Islands-Albert A. Sheen

St. Croix, VI · No degree-level outcomes reported

Based onFederal evidence is incompleteEstimateNot enough data
Estimated 10-year payoff
Price unavailable

Payoff needs a reliable price

Observed year-5 earnings are available, but the current federal record does not provide a usable institution-wide average net price.

Not availableTime to earn back the modeled cost
Not availableEstimated return after 10 years
$49,634Observed earnings · year 5
Not availableHighest annual price before payoff reaches $0
Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

PAYOFF CURVE

No payoff curve is shown.

Observed year-5 earnings are available, but the current federal record does not provide a usable institution-wide average net price.

FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$5,957
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$16,557
Sticker price
Average net priceNot available
Title IV student average
Cost of attendanceNot available
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$5,957$16,557 for out-of-state students
Books and suppliesNot availableEstimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and foodNot availableOther expenses not reported
Estimated on-campus total$5,957Sum of available published components, before aid

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Main award level
Not reported
Campus setting
Not reported
Admissions
Not reported
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

Not availableAverage net price / year
Not availableCost of attendance
$16,800Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$178/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$49,634Median earnings · year 5 after completion
Not availableCompletion rate
Not availableAdmission rate
Not availableStudent size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about University of the Virgin Islands-Albert A. Sheen

What does University of the Virgin Islands-Albert A. Sheen cost?

The current federal record does not provide a reliable average net price for University of the Virgin Islands-Albert A. Sheen.

What do University of the Virgin Islands-Albert A. Sheen graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $49,634 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do University of the Virgin Islands-Albert A. Sheen graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $16,800. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at University of the Virgin Islands-Albert A. Sheen worth the same?

The current release does not contain reportable degree outcomes for University of the Virgin Islands-Albert A. Sheen, so this page cannot compare its individual degrees.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

1 year35%Paid down at least $1 of principal
3 years40%Paid down at least $1 of principal
5 years44%Paid down at least $1 of principal
7 years56%Paid down at least $1 of principal
Students who completed$16,800Median federal debt · 205 borrowers
Students who withdrew$7,000Median federal debt · 357 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30kNot available
$30–48kNot available
$48–75kNot available
$75–110kNot available
$110k+Not available
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$49,634
Year 6$32,360
Year 10$38,681
Full-time retention
Not available
Part-time retention
Not available
Completion within 200% of normal time
Not available

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant studentsNot reported

Completion rate not reported

Pell receipt not reported
Parent borrowing$10,000

Median Parent PLUS debt

27 parent borrowers in the reported cohort
First-generation students$9,500

Median federal student debt

40% making progress in repayment after three years
Student family incomeMedian earnings after 10 yearsObserved federal cohorts
Lower income$37,795Earnings are not a guarantee
Middle income$42,920Earnings are not a guarantee
Higher income$40,761Earnings are not a guarantee
Three-year repayment progress
Lower income35%
Middle income48%
Higher income39%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

61thEarnings percentile
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$40,480Year 1
$50,834Year 4
$49,634Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in VI

Currently operating public institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

Charlotte Amalie, VI

University of the Virgin Islands

Annual net price
$7,469
Observed earnings · year 5
$49,634
Modeled 10-year ROI
-78%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

No degree-level outcomes are currently reportable.

This college remains in the national directory because it appears in the College Scorecard. Degree outcomes may be unavailable, privacy-suppressed or outside the reported cohorts.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.