Public · COLLEGE PAYOFF

Weatherford College

Weatherford, TX · 9 field-and-degree records

Earnings reported for 9 · Federal debt reported for 6

Based onObserved earnings + college priceEstimate10-year payoff
Estimated 10-year payoff
Negative payoff

−$130,058 over 10 years

Modeled from observed year-5 institution earnings and the institution-wide average net price over four years.

24.5 yrsTime to earn back the modeled cost
−59%Estimated return after 10 years
$53,981Observed earnings · year 5
Not reachedHighest annual price before payoff reaches $0
Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

ECONOMIC INVESTMENT → PAYBACK

Estimated payoff over ten years.

The scenario counts direct price and earnings forgone upfront, then applies the reported annual earnings premium.

10-YEAR PAYOFF CURVECumulative economic payoff after graduation
−$130,058at year 10
Net gainInvestment not yet recovered
NET GAIN$0UNRECOVERED
−$219,8680
2
4
6
8
−$130,05810
Years after graduationBreak-even: 24.5 years
FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$5,250
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$10,860
Sticker price
Average net price$9,967
Title IV student average
Cost of attendance$15,978
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$5,250$10,860 for out-of-state students
Books and supplies$1,600Estimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and food$7,875$3,263 in other expenses reported separately
Estimated on-campus total$17,988Sum of available published components, before aid

Living off campus: $7,849 housing and food allowance plus $6,384 in other expenses.

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$53,981 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not your personal aid offer. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Online study is a meaningful part of the student experience.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully online25%
1,789 students
Some online courses41%
2,989 students
No online courses34%
2,440 students
Undergraduates age 25+21%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Main award level
Associate degrees
Campus setting
Town
Admissions
Open admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
DUAL-ENROLLMENT CONTEXT · 2024

940 high-school students took college courses.

IPEDS counts students enrolled in college credit while still in high school. A large dual-enrollment population can shape headline enrollment figures, especially at community colleges.

This is participation, not a college completion rate. It does not indicate how many students later enrolled after high school, earned a credential or entered the workforce.

STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Texas run 3% below the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall3% below U.S.
Goods2% below U.S.
Housing3% below U.S.
Utilities12% below U.S.
Other services3% below U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

$9,967Average net price / year
$15,978Cost of attendance
$9,948Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$105/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$53,981Median earnings · year 5 after completion
34.6%Completion rate
Not availableAdmission rate
5,094Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about Weatherford College

What does Weatherford College cost?

Weatherford College reports an average annual net price of $9,967 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.

What do Weatherford College graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $53,981 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do Weatherford College graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $9,948. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at Weatherford College worth the same?

No. The current release contains 9 field-and-degree records for Weatherford College; 9 report year-4 earnings and 6 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

1 year36%Paid down at least $1 of principal
3 years39%Paid down at least $1 of principal
5 years46%Paid down at least $1 of principal
7 years44%Paid down at least $1 of principal
Students who completed$9,948Median federal debt · 476 borrowers
Students who withdrew$5,500Median federal debt · 746 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

8,271Students enrolled at any point
8,271Undergraduate students
Not availableGraduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30k$8,463
$30–48k$7,504
$48–75k$10,171
$75–110k$13,924
$110k+$14,717
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$53,981
Year 6$36,014
Year 10$42,397
Full-time retention
Not available
Part-time retention
Not available
Completion within 200% of normal time
Not available

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students33%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

33% received a Pell Grant within eight years
Parent borrowing$6,229

Median Parent PLUS debt

20 parent borrowers in the reported cohort
First-generation students$7,128

Median federal student debt

39% making progress in repayment after three years
Student family incomeMedian earnings after 10 yearsObserved federal cohorts
Lower income$38,029Earnings are not a guarantee
Middle income$46,261Earnings are not a guarantee
Higher income$51,327Earnings are not a guarantee
Three-year repayment progress
Lower income30%
Middle income44%
Higher income57%
Undergraduate student composition
White56%
Black4%
Hispanic23%
Asian1%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

INDEPENDENT CENSUS EARNINGS VIEW

How earnings develop by field

Privacy-protected Census employment records follow graduate cohorts one, five and ten years after completion. This source is kept separate from College Scorecard because its population and methodology differ.

Field and credentialYear 1Year 5Year 10
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate degree · Broad federal field 43
$104,264Year 1
$104,881Year 5
$111,910Year 10
Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences.Associate degree · Broad federal field 51
$68,105Year 1
$81,832Year 5
$91,432Year 10
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Certificate, less than 1 year · Broad federal field 43
$38,692Year 1
$67,570Year 5
$73,546Year 10
Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences.Certificate, less than 1 year · Broad federal field 51
$39,674Year 1
$60,272Year 5
$63,874Year 10
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate degree · Broad federal field 24
$30,484Year 1
$49,249Year 5
$60,966Year 10
Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education.Associate degree · Broad federal field 13
Not availableYear 1
$55,464Year 5
$60,837Year 10
Agricultural Business and Management.Certificate, less than 1 year · Broad federal field 01
$28,414Year 1
$36,091Year 5
$50,311Year 10
Accounting and Related Services.Associate degree · Broad federal field 52
$36,903Year 1
$53,343Year 5
$43,948Year 10

Median annual earnings in 2023 dollars. Each time point may use a different pooled graduation cohort. Coverage is limited to institutions participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

70thEarnings percentile
18thCompletion percentile
WHAT STANDS OUT

A faster read on this college

These summaries use every reportable field-and-credential record at this institution. They do not fill privacy-suppressed outcomes.

$48,060Median year-4 earnings across reportable program categories
$13,223Median federal debt across categories that report debt
78%Of comparable categories above their same-field national benchmark
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$46,891Year 1
$59,564Year 4
$53,981Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

DEGREES AT THIS COLLEGE

Your choice of degree can change the payoff.

Graduate earnings differ by field and credential, even within the same college.

1Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing · Associate's Degree$91,8972Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions · Associate's Degree$86,0183Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services · Associate's Degree$65,0444Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$56,5585Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities · Associate's Degree$48,0606Business Administration, Management and Operations · Associate's Degree$45,3657Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods · Associate's Degree$41,9638Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$40,220

Observed year-4 earnings · compare the same field and credential across colleges

Strongest relative outcomes

Programs that stand out against the same-degree benchmark

This view rewards performance relative to the same field and credential, not simply majors that pay more everywhere.

1Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree · $65,044 reported+54%vs same-degree national median$20,750federal debt2Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree · $86,018 reported+32%vs same-degree national median$15,506federal debt3Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree · $91,897 reported+14%vs same-degree national median$17,015federal debt4Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree · $41,963 reported+11%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt5Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree · $48,060 reported+9%vs same-degree national median$10,507federal debt6Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $40,220 reported+4%vs same-degree national median$9,875federal debt
BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in TX

Currently operating public institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

McKinney, TX

Collin County Community College District

Annual net price
$8,969
Observed earnings · year 5
$53,741
Modeled 10-year ROI
-60%
Open college profile →
Killeen, TX

Central Texas College

Annual net price
$10,265
Observed earnings · year 5
$52,481
Modeled 10-year ROI
-66%
Open college profile →
Commerce, TX

East Texas A&M University

Annual net price
$11,841
Observed earnings · year 5
$53,998
Modeled 10-year ROI
-60%
Open college profile →
Cisco, TX

Cisco College

Annual net price
$9,624
Observed earnings · year 5
$52,241
Modeled 10-year ROI
-67%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

Compare fields and degree levels

Showing all 9 field-and-degree records in the current release.

Major or fieldDegree levelEarnings, year 4Federal debt2024–25 graduates
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree$91,897$17,015Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree$86,018$15,506Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree$65,044$20,750Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$56,558$10,93935
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree$48,060$10,507Not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree$45,365Not availableNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree$41,963Not availableNot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$40,220$9,875Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$16,571Not available64

Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.