SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities non-credential program (preparatory coursework/teacher certification) programs in California

Compare 6 reporting programs using the same federal field and non-credential program (preparatory coursework/teacher certification) credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

6Programs reporting earnings
$53,722Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in California

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1University of California, Santa BarbaraSanta Barbara · Debt not reported$87,2242California Lutheran UniversityThousand Oaks · Debt not reported$76,5513San Diego State UniversitySan Diego · Debt not reported$68,9964California State Polytechnic University-HumboldtArcata · Debt not reported$53,7225Santiago Canyon CollegeOrange · Debt not reported$49,1486Santa Ana CollegeSanta Ana · Debt not reported$44,824
CAREER CONTEXT IN CA

What related occupations pay in California

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1199Postsecondary Teachers, All Other
State median wage
$100,690
Middle 50% wage range
$71,310–$141,520
State employment
37,770
Projected growth
+2.0%
Annual openings
12,500
10th–90th percentile: $53,830–$175,950

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in California; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1University of California, Santa BarbaraSanta Barbara$87,224Not available
2California Lutheran UniversityThousand Oaks$76,551Not available
3San Diego State UniversitySan Diego$68,996Not available
4California State Polytechnic University-HumboldtArcata$53,722Not available
5Santiago Canyon CollegeOrange$49,148Not available
6Santa Ana CollegeSanta Ana$44,824Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities in California

What do Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities non-credential program (preparatory coursework/teacher certification) graduates earn in California?

Across 6 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $53,722 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which California colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. University of California, Santa Barbara has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.