SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied Professions undergraduate certificate or diploma programs in California

Compare 6 reporting programs using the same federal field and undergraduate certificate or diploma credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

6Programs reporting earnings
$34,354Median year-4 earnings
$9,500Median federal debt
3Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in California

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Charles A Jones Career and Education CenterSacramento · Debt not reported$42,7022American Career College-Los AngelesLos Angeles · $9,500 federal debt$41,5613American Career College-OntarioOntario · $9,500 federal debt$37,7424National Career EducationCitrus Heights · Debt not reported$34,3545Institute for Business and TechnologySan Jose · Debt not reported$34,3546North-West College-West CovinaWest Covina · $8,444 federal debt$33,177
CAREER CONTEXT IN CA

What related occupations pay in California

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

29-2057Ophthalmic Medical Technicians
State median wage
$54,490
Middle 50% wage range
$44,810–$74,950
State employment
2,500
Projected growth
+21.4%
Annual openings
11,800
10th–90th percentile: $38,780–$101,700
29-2081Opticians, Dispensing
State median wage
$57,990
Middle 50% wage range
$47,050–$77,460
State employment
7,840
Projected growth
+4.2%
Annual openings
5,600
10th–90th percentile: $42,390–$81,680

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in California; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Charles A Jones Career and Education CenterSacramento$42,702Not available
2American Career College-Los AngelesLos Angeles$41,561$9,500
3American Career College-OntarioOntario$37,742$9,500
4National Career EducationCitrus Heights$34,354Not available
5Institute for Business and TechnologySan Jose$34,354Not available
6North-West College-West CovinaWest Covina$33,177$8,444

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied Professions in California

What do Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied Professions undergraduate certificate or diploma graduates earn in California?

Across 6 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $34,354 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $9,500 among the 3 programs reporting federal debt.

Which California colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Charles A Jones Career and Education Center has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.