SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Criminal Justice and Corrections undergraduate certificate or diploma programs in Colorado

Compare 11 reporting programs using the same federal field and undergraduate certificate or diploma credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

11Programs reporting earnings
$66,830Median year-4 earnings
$11,000Median federal debt
8Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Colorado

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Front Range Community CollegeWestminster · $24,774 federal debt$90,5932Red Rocks Community CollegeLakewood · $17,667 federal debt$88,1223Aims Community CollegeGreeley · $9,062 federal debt$83,7534Colorado Mesa UniversityGrand Junction · $11,000 federal debt$80,3595Colorado Mountain CollegeGlenwood Springs · $19,500 federal debt$74,1576Pikes Peak State CollegeColorado Springs · Debt not reported$66,8307Arapahoe Community CollegeLittleton · $21,351 federal debt$64,1088Pueblo Community CollegePueblo · $7,656 federal debt$61,1239Technical College of the RockiesDelta · $4,750 federal debt$58,80810Trinidad State CollegeTrinidad · Debt not reported$47,306
CAREER CONTEXT IN CO

What related occupations pay in Colorado

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1111Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$122,050
Middle 50% wage range
$71,330–$148,710
State employment
370
Projected growth
+1.5%
Annual openings
1,100
10th–90th percentile: $45,050–$148,710
33-1012First-Line Supervisors of Police and Detectives
State median wage
$126,810
Middle 50% wage range
$116,750–$133,400
State employment
2,790
Projected growth
+3.3%
Annual openings
10,600
10th–90th percentile: $88,800–$156,310
33-3021Detectives and Criminal Investigators
State median wage
$105,480
Middle 50% wage range
$86,290–$115,130
State employment
1,930
Projected growth
+0.2%
Annual openings
7,800
10th–90th percentile: $73,010–$161,550
33-3051Police and Sheriff’s Patrol Officers
State median wage
$97,350
Middle 50% wage range
$76,640–$102,620
State employment
9,610
Projected growth
+3.5%
Annual openings
51,500
10th–90th percentile: $65,340–$109,300
33-9021Private Detectives and Investigators
State median wage
$48,730
Middle 50% wage range
$44,150–$67,800
State employment
540
Projected growth
+5.5%
Annual openings
3,200
10th–90th percentile: $41,110–$86,430
33-1011First-Line Supervisors of Correctional Officers
State median wage
$81,460
Middle 50% wage range
$75,350–$89,810
State employment
810
Projected growth
-2.5%
Annual openings
3,700
10th–90th percentile: $70,610–$118,710
33-3012Correctional Officers and Jailers
State median wage
$62,140
Middle 50% wage range
$56,350–$75,350
State employment
7,290
Projected growth
-7.4%
Annual openings
28,400
10th–90th percentile: $52,370–$87,690
11-9199Managers, All Other
State median wage
$171,140
Middle 50% wage range
$135,790–$215,440
State employment
14,060
Projected growth
+4.9%
Annual openings
100,900
10th–90th percentile: $105,020–$280,950

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Colorado; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Front Range Community CollegeWestminster$90,593$24,774
2Red Rocks Community CollegeLakewood$88,122$17,667
3Aims Community CollegeGreeley$83,753$9,062
4Colorado Mesa UniversityGrand Junction$80,359$11,000
5Colorado Mountain CollegeGlenwood Springs$74,157$19,500
6Pikes Peak State CollegeColorado Springs$66,830Not available
7Arapahoe Community CollegeLittleton$64,108$21,351
8Pueblo Community CollegePueblo$61,123$7,656
9Technical College of the RockiesDelta$58,808$4,750
10Trinidad State CollegeTrinidad$47,306Not available
11Otero CollegeLa Junta$42,392Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Criminal Justice and Corrections in Colorado

What do Criminal Justice and Corrections undergraduate certificate or diploma graduates earn in Colorado?

Across 11 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $66,830 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $11,000 among the 8 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Colorado colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Front Range Community College has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.