SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Area Studies bachelor's degree programs in Connecticut

Compare 8 reporting programs using the same federal field and bachelor's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

8Programs reporting earnings
$48,093Median year-4 earnings
$21,220Median federal debt
1Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Connecticut

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Trinity CollegeHartford · Debt not reported$73,2292Yale UniversityNew Haven · Debt not reported$67,2303Connecticut CollegeNew London · $21,220 federal debt$60,7494University of Connecticut-Hartford CampusHartford · Debt not reported$48,0935University of Connecticut-StamfordStamford · Debt not reported$48,0936University of Connecticut-Avery PointGroton · Debt not reported$48,0937University of Connecticut-Waterbury CampusWaterbury · Debt not reported$48,0938University of ConnecticutStorrs · Debt not reported$48,093
CAREER CONTEXT IN CT

What related occupations pay in Connecticut

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1062Area, Ethnic, and Cultural Studies Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$99,900
Middle 50% wage range
$79,250–$126,160
State employment
310
Projected growth
+2.7%
Annual openings
1,000
10th–90th percentile: $62,000–$207,640

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Connecticut; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Trinity CollegeHartford$73,229Not available
2Yale UniversityNew Haven$67,230Not available
3Connecticut CollegeNew London$60,749$21,220
4University of Connecticut-Hartford CampusHartford$48,093Not available
5University of Connecticut-StamfordStamford$48,093Not available
6University of Connecticut-Avery PointGroton$48,093Not available
7University of Connecticut-Waterbury CampusWaterbury$48,093Not available
8University of ConnecticutStorrs$48,093Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Area Studies in Connecticut

What do Area Studies bachelor's degree graduates earn in Connecticut?

Across 8 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $48,093 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $21,220 among the 1 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Connecticut colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Trinity College has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.