SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Law first professional degree programs in Connecticut

Compare 6 reporting programs using the same federal field and first professional degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

6Programs reporting earnings
$120,178Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Connecticut

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1University of Connecticut-Hartford CampusHartford · Debt not reported$120,1782University of Connecticut-StamfordStamford · Debt not reported$120,1783University of Connecticut-Avery PointGroton · Debt not reported$120,1784University of Connecticut-Waterbury CampusWaterbury · Debt not reported$120,1785University of ConnecticutStorrs · Debt not reported$120,1786Quinnipiac UniversityHamden · Debt not reported$100,096
CAREER CONTEXT IN CT

What related occupations pay in Connecticut

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

23-1023Judges, Magistrate Judges, and Magistrates
State median wage
$217,760
Middle 50% wage range
$217,760–$217,760
State employment
230
Projected growth
+2.8%
Annual openings
800
10th–90th percentile: $114,380–$217,760
23-1011Lawyers
State median wage
$163,600
Middle 50% wage range
$109,450–$222,930
State employment
8,420
Projected growth
+4.7%
Annual openings
28,700
10th–90th percentile: $91,180–$342,970
23-1012Judicial Law Clerks
State median wage
$98,670
Middle 50% wage range
$90,220–$111,890
State employment
270
Projected growth
+2.8%
Annual openings
1,500
10th–90th percentile: $61,640–$146,370
23-1021Administrative Law Judges, Adjudicators, and Hearing Officers
State median wage
$95,310
Middle 50% wage range
$78,520–$122,870
State employment
300
Projected growth
0.0%
Annual openings
500
10th–90th percentile: $78,520–$154,560

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Connecticut; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1University of Connecticut-Hartford CampusHartford$120,178Not available
2University of Connecticut-StamfordStamford$120,178Not available
3University of Connecticut-Avery PointGroton$120,178Not available
4University of Connecticut-Waterbury CampusWaterbury$120,178Not available
5University of ConnecticutStorrs$120,178Not available
6Quinnipiac UniversityHamden$100,096Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Law in Connecticut

What do Law first professional degree graduates earn in Connecticut?

Across 6 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $120,178 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which Connecticut colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.