SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Fire Protection undergraduate certificate or diploma programs in Florida

Compare 9 reporting programs using the same federal field and undergraduate certificate or diploma credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

9Programs reporting earnings
$66,303Median year-4 earnings
$9,557Median federal debt
5Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Florida

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Florida State College at JacksonvilleJacksonville · Debt not reported$72,8232St Petersburg CollegeSt. Petersburg · $9,557 federal debt$69,8643Hillsborough CollegeTampa · $14,735 federal debt$69,0904Palm Beach State CollegeLake Worth · $18,971 federal debt$66,6895First Coast Technical CollegeSaint Augustine · Debt not reported$66,3036Indian River State CollegeFort Pierce · $5,500 federal debt$62,1767Daytona State CollegeDaytona Beach · $6,945 federal debt$61,7378Marion Technical CollegeOcala · Debt not reported$58,4019Eastern Florida State CollegeMelbourne · Debt not reported$55,414
CAREER CONTEXT IN FL

What related occupations pay in Florida

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

33-1021First-Line Supervisors of Firefighting and Prevention Workers
State median wage
$98,560
Middle 50% wage range
$77,120–$122,090
State employment
9,540
Projected growth
+3.7%
Annual openings
6,600
10th–90th percentile: $62,520–$133,450
33-2011Firefighters
State median wage
$58,550
Middle 50% wage range
$45,900–$75,840
State employment
24,570
Projected growth
+3.7%
Annual openings
26,800
10th–90th percentile: $37,260–$93,310
33-2021Fire Inspectors and Investigators
State median wage
$75,660
Middle 50% wage range
$60,210–$94,260
State employment
1,060
Projected growth
+4.2%
Annual openings
1,600
10th–90th percentile: $51,990–$105,540
33-2022Forest Fire Inspectors and Prevention Specialists
State median wage
$51,690
Middle 50% wage range
$48,670–$72,850
State employment
100
Projected growth
+13.1%
Annual openings
400
10th–90th percentile: $45,610–$73,240
11-9199Managers, All Other
State median wage
$108,890
Middle 50% wage range
$75,800–$162,070
State employment
37,820
Projected growth
+4.9%
Annual openings
100,900
10th–90th percentile: $50,660–$207,510
25-1194Career/Technical Education Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$59,990
Middle 50% wage range
$48,190–$81,630
State employment
7,600
Projected growth
-0.3%
Annual openings
8,000
10th–90th percentile: $38,780–$126,090

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Florida; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Florida State College at JacksonvilleJacksonville$72,823Not available
2St Petersburg CollegeSt. Petersburg$69,864$9,557
3Hillsborough CollegeTampa$69,090$14,735
4Palm Beach State CollegeLake Worth$66,689$18,971
5First Coast Technical CollegeSaint Augustine$66,303Not available
6Indian River State CollegeFort Pierce$62,176$5,500
7Daytona State CollegeDaytona Beach$61,737$6,945
8Marion Technical CollegeOcala$58,401Not available
9Eastern Florida State CollegeMelbourne$55,414Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Fire Protection in Florida

What do Fire Protection undergraduate certificate or diploma graduates earn in Florida?

Across 9 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $66,303 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $9,557 among the 5 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Florida colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Florida State College at Jacksonville has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.