SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Graphic Communications bachelor's degree programs in Florida

Compare 5 reporting programs using the same federal field and bachelor's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

5Programs reporting earnings
$34,818Median year-4 earnings
$27,000Median federal debt
3Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Florida

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Ringling College of Art and DesignSarasota · $27,000 federal debt$75,2132Lynn UniversityBoca Raton · $35,503 federal debt$36,5903Full Sail UniversityWinter Park · Debt not reported$34,8184Indian River State CollegeFort Pierce · $12,500 federal debt$34,7415Florida State College at JacksonvilleJacksonville · Debt not reported$29,783
CAREER CONTEXT IN FL

What related occupations pay in Florida

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

51-5111Prepress Technicians and Workers
State median wage
$45,660
Middle 50% wage range
$39,260–$51,310
State employment
840
Projected growth
-15.3%
Annual openings
2,100
10th–90th percentile: $34,000–$59,440
51-5112Printing Press Operators
State median wage
$41,180
Middle 50% wage range
$35,560–$47,000
State employment
7,060
Projected growth
-8.7%
Annual openings
12,100
10th–90th percentile: $30,490–$60,130
43-9031Desktop Publishers
State median wage
$52,720
Middle 50% wage range
$43,520–$61,660
State employment
150
Projected growth
-14.5%
Annual openings
300
10th–90th percentile: $42,220–$73,890
27-1014Special Effects Artists and Animators
State median wage
$85,870
Middle 50% wage range
$81,730–$104,410
State employment
1,530
Projected growth
-0.3%
Annual openings
4,200
10th–90th percentile: $71,140–$114,920
51-9194Etchers and Engravers
State median wage
$42,110
Middle 50% wage range
$35,920–$48,770
State employment
200
Projected growth
-0.7%
Annual openings
800
10th–90th percentile: $34,790–$64,700
43-9021Data Entry Keyers
State median wage
$38,880
Middle 50% wage range
$35,650–$45,690
State employment
7,650
Projected growth
-25.5%
Annual openings
7,700
10th–90th percentile: $31,400–$51,250

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Florida; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Ringling College of Art and DesignSarasota$75,213$27,000
2Lynn UniversityBoca Raton$36,590$35,503
3Full Sail UniversityWinter Park$34,818Not available
4Indian River State CollegeFort Pierce$34,741$12,500
5Florida State College at JacksonvilleJacksonville$29,783Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Graphic Communications in Florida

What do Graphic Communications bachelor's degree graduates earn in Florida?

Across 5 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $34,818 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $27,000 among the 3 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Florida colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Ringling College of Art and Design has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.