SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing master's degree programs in Florida

Compare 18 reporting programs using the same federal field and master's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

18Programs reporting earnings
$115,730Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Florida

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1AdventHealth UniversityOrlando · Debt not reported$214,5312Florida State UniversityTallahassee · Debt not reported$162,3293Barry UniversityMiami · Debt not reported$145,7674Florida International UniversityMiami · Debt not reported$125,5435Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFort Lauderdale · Debt not reported$124,5556University of MiamiCoral Gables · Debt not reported$120,9827South University-TampaTampa · Debt not reported$119,3078South University-West Palm BeachRoyal Palm Beach · Debt not reported$119,3079University of South FloridaTampa · Debt not reported$116,24210Florida Southern CollegeLakeland · Debt not reported$115,730
CAREER CONTEXT IN FL

What related occupations pay in Florida

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1072Nursing Instructors and Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$82,410
Middle 50% wage range
$63,580–$96,720
State employment
4,320
Projected growth
+17.1%
Annual openings
8,500
10th–90th percentile: $56,830–$109,910
29-1141Registered Nurses
State median wage
$84,190
Middle 50% wage range
$78,660–$101,180
State employment
229,940
Projected growth
+5.6%
Annual openings
180,800
10th–90th percentile: $67,970–$120,330
29-1171Nurse Practitioners
State median wage
$129,510
Middle 50% wage range
$112,380–$137,610
State employment
21,790
Projected growth
+41.0%
Annual openings
29,400
10th–90th percentile: $101,920–$163,600
11-9111Medical and Health Services Managers
State median wage
$120,360
Middle 50% wage range
$92,540–$160,440
State employment
42,700
Projected growth
+24.2%
Annual openings
62,300
10th–90th percentile: $69,910–$213,260
29-1151Nurse Anesthetists
State median wage
$210,570
Middle 50% wage range
$174,580–$286,000
State employment
4,600
Projected growth
+9.7%
Annual openings
2,400
10th–90th percentile: $125,680–$416,000
29-1161Nurse Midwives
State median wage
$127,460
Middle 50% wage range
$68,450–$132,760
State employment
460
Projected growth
+11.5%
Annual openings
400
10th–90th percentile: $49,780–$146,590

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Florida; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1AdventHealth UniversityOrlando$214,531Not available
2Florida State UniversityTallahassee$162,329Not available
3Barry UniversityMiami$145,767Not available
4Florida International UniversityMiami$125,543Not available
5Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFort Lauderdale$124,555Not available
6University of MiamiCoral Gables$120,982Not available
7South University-TampaTampa$119,307Not available
8South University-West Palm BeachRoyal Palm Beach$119,307Not available
9University of South FloridaTampa$116,242Not available
10Florida Southern CollegeLakeland$115,730Not available
11University of Central FloridaOrlando$115,126Not available
12The University of TampaTampa$114,520Not available
13Jacksonville UniversityJacksonville$114,295Not available
14Nova Southeastern UniversityFort Lauderdale$113,592Not available
15Florida Atlantic UniversityBoca Raton$109,033Not available
16University of West FloridaPensacola$104,818Not available
17Florida National University-Main CampusHialeah$101,834Not available
18Miami Regional UniversityMiami Springs$93,654Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing in Florida

What do Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing master's degree graduates earn in Florida?

Across 18 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $115,730 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which Florida colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. AdventHealth University has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.