SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Public Administration master's degree programs in Georgia

Compare 13 reporting programs using the same federal field and master's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

13Programs reporting earnings
$63,152Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Georgia

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Georgia College & State UniversityMilledgeville · Debt not reported$83,8902University of GeorgiaAthens · Debt not reported$82,4763Georgia State UniversityAtlanta · Debt not reported$79,7934Valdosta State UniversityValdosta · Debt not reported$68,4275Augusta UniversityAugusta · Debt not reported$66,3626Kennesaw State UniversityKennesaw · Debt not reported$63,4627University of West GeorgiaCarrollton · Debt not reported$63,1528Strayer University-GeorgiaChamblee · Debt not reported$62,2279Clark Atlanta UniversityAtlanta · Debt not reported$59,52210Georgia Southern UniversityStatesboro · Debt not reported$56,622
CAREER CONTEXT IN GA

What related occupations pay in Georgia

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

11-9199Managers, All Other
State median wage
$125,000
Middle 50% wage range
$86,420–$166,290
State employment
34,680
Projected growth
+4.9%
Annual openings
100,900
10th–90th percentile: $67,500–$212,160
11-3071Transportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers
State median wage
$123,330
Middle 50% wage range
$94,240–$164,650
State employment
6,700
Projected growth
+6.1%
Annual openings
18,300
10th–90th percentile: $74,920–$207,890
11-1011Chief Executives
State median wage
$208,180
Middle 50% wage range
$109,290–$378,450
State employment
4,080
Projected growth
+3.2%
Annual openings
19,100
10th–90th percentile: $57,290–$517,910
11-9021Construction Managers
State median wage
$110,810
Middle 50% wage range
$85,540–$138,850
State employment
10,740
Projected growth
+9.1%
Annual openings
49,700
10th–90th percentile: $71,300–$180,750
11-1021General and Operations Managers
State median wage
$103,730
Middle 50% wage range
$68,000–$165,100
State employment
111,060
Projected growth
+5.0%
Annual openings
285,000
10th–90th percentile: $47,440–$237,460
11-9131Postmasters and Mail Superintendents
State median wage
$97,050
Middle 50% wage range
$92,620–$102,960
State employment
340
Projected growth
-0.3%
Annual openings
900
10th–90th percentile: $87,900–$111,740
19-3051Urban and Regional Planners
State median wage
$80,030
Middle 50% wage range
$64,600–$99,290
State employment
1,150
Projected growth
+3.9%
Annual openings
3,200
10th–90th percentile: $53,970–$125,940
11-9151Social and Community Service Managers
State median wage
$73,290
Middle 50% wage range
$60,250–$97,240
State employment
4,460
Projected growth
+7.2%
Annual openings
18,500
10th–90th percentile: $51,880–$132,990

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Georgia; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Georgia College & State UniversityMilledgeville$83,890Not available
2University of GeorgiaAthens$82,476Not available
3Georgia State UniversityAtlanta$79,793Not available
4Valdosta State UniversityValdosta$68,427Not available
5Augusta UniversityAugusta$66,362Not available
6Kennesaw State UniversityKennesaw$63,462Not available
7University of West GeorgiaCarrollton$63,152Not available
8Strayer University-GeorgiaChamblee$62,227Not available
9Clark Atlanta UniversityAtlanta$59,522Not available
10Georgia Southern UniversityStatesboro$56,622Not available
11Albany State UniversityAlbany$55,052Not available
12South University-Savannah OnlineSavannah$47,649Not available
13South University-SavannahSavannah$47,649Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Public Administration in Georgia

What do Public Administration master's degree graduates earn in Georgia?

Across 13 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $63,152 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which Georgia colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Georgia College & State University has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.