SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions doctoral degree programs in Georgia

Compare 6 reporting programs using the same federal field and doctoral degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

6Programs reporting earnings
$82,473Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Georgia

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Brenau UniversityGainesville · Debt not reported$84,2692Georgia Southern UniversityStatesboro · Debt not reported$83,7853Georgia State UniversityAtlanta · Debt not reported$83,0374Mercer UniversityMacon · Debt not reported$82,4735University of North GeorgiaDahlonega · Debt not reported$81,5716Augusta UniversityAugusta · Debt not reported$80,274
CAREER CONTEXT IN GA

What related occupations pay in Georgia

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1071Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$106,960
Middle 50% wage range
$68,330–$222,060
State employment
4,860
Projected growth
+17.9%
Annual openings
24,900
10th–90th percentile: $62,780–$367,270
29-1129Therapists, All Other
State median wage
$59,380
Middle 50% wage range
$50,220–$84,630
State employment
970
Projected growth
+12.6%
Annual openings
3,600
10th–90th percentile: $37,250–$105,670
21-1015Rehabilitation Counselors
State median wage
$55,000
Middle 50% wage range
$45,010–$62,980
State employment
740
Projected growth
+2.2%
Annual openings
8,200
10th–90th percentile: $34,900–$85,510
29-1123Physical Therapists
State median wage
$102,700
Middle 50% wage range
$83,770–$120,610
State employment
6,780
Projected growth
+11.9%
Annual openings
13,400
10th–90th percentile: $78,580–$130,630
29-2091Orthotists and Prosthetists
State median wage
$75,920
Middle 50% wage range
$53,820–$101,630
State employment
110
Projected growth
+12.9%
Annual openings
700
10th–90th percentile: $48,600–$133,600
51-9082Medical Appliance Technicians
State median wage
$37,440
Middle 50% wage range
$36,720–$43,810
State employment
50
Projected growth
+3.5%
Annual openings
1,300
10th–90th percentile: $36,710–$55,270
17-2199Engineers, All Other
State median wage
$112,260
Middle 50% wage range
$79,160–$135,040
State employment
4,120
Projected growth
+3.7%
Annual openings
8,800
10th–90th percentile: $64,200–$163,210
29-1122Occupational Therapists
State median wage
$104,010
Middle 50% wage range
$82,320–$118,560
State employment
3,650
Projected growth
+14.8%
Annual openings
10,000
10th–90th percentile: $75,290–$128,610

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Georgia; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Brenau UniversityGainesville$84,269Not available
2Georgia Southern UniversityStatesboro$83,785Not available
3Georgia State UniversityAtlanta$83,037Not available
4Mercer UniversityMacon$82,473Not available
5University of North GeorgiaDahlonega$81,571Not available
6Augusta UniversityAugusta$80,274Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions in Georgia

What do Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions doctoral degree graduates earn in Georgia?

Across 6 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $82,473 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which Georgia colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Brenau University has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.