SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions doctoral degree programs in Illinois

Compare 6 reporting programs using the same federal field and doctoral degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

6Programs reporting earnings
$82,633Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Illinois

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Governors State UniversityUniversity Park · Debt not reported$87,9112Bradley UniversityPeoria · Debt not reported$84,2143Midwestern University-Downers GroveDowners Grove · Debt not reported$83,5844Northwestern UniversityEvanston · Debt not reported$82,6335Northern Illinois UniversityDekalb · Debt not reported$80,8856Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and ScienceNorth Chicago · Debt not reported$80,031
CAREER CONTEXT IN IL

What related occupations pay in Illinois

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1071Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$92,860
Middle 50% wage range
$63,170–$132,950
State employment
7,740
Projected growth
+17.9%
Annual openings
24,900
10th–90th percentile: $49,410–$214,090
29-1129Therapists, All Other
State median wage
$116,200
Middle 50% wage range
$65,750–$193,760
State employment
1,060
Projected growth
+12.6%
Annual openings
3,600
10th–90th percentile: $57,240–$193,760
21-1015Rehabilitation Counselors
State median wage
$49,350
Middle 50% wage range
$44,620–$59,820
State employment
4,140
Projected growth
+2.2%
Annual openings
8,200
10th–90th percentile: $37,280–$75,020
29-1123Physical Therapists
State median wage
$105,250
Middle 50% wage range
$95,940–$122,920
State employment
9,800
Projected growth
+11.9%
Annual openings
13,400
10th–90th percentile: $83,000–$140,410
29-2091Orthotists and Prosthetists
State median wage
$89,180
Middle 50% wage range
$76,730–$100,500
State employment
240
Projected growth
+12.9%
Annual openings
700
10th–90th percentile: $56,520–$106,920
51-9082Medical Appliance Technicians
State median wage
$46,370
Middle 50% wage range
$39,500–$56,970
State employment
790
Projected growth
+3.5%
Annual openings
1,300
10th–90th percentile: $39,030–$64,170
17-2199Engineers, All Other
State median wage
$111,930
Middle 50% wage range
$80,960–$139,170
State employment
2,520
Projected growth
+3.7%
Annual openings
8,800
10th–90th percentile: $58,920–$168,770
29-1122Occupational Therapists
State median wage
$99,700
Middle 50% wage range
$82,070–$109,780
State employment
7,710
Projected growth
+14.8%
Annual openings
10,000
10th–90th percentile: $73,360–$132,180

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Illinois; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Governors State UniversityUniversity Park$87,911Not available
2Bradley UniversityPeoria$84,214Not available
3Midwestern University-Downers GroveDowners Grove$83,584Not available
4Northwestern UniversityEvanston$82,633Not available
5Northern Illinois UniversityDekalb$80,885Not available
6Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and ScienceNorth Chicago$80,031Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions in Illinois

What do Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions doctoral degree graduates earn in Illinois?

Across 6 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $82,633 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which Illinois colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Governors State University has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.