SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Communication and Media Studies bachelor's degree programs in Indiana

Compare 20 reporting programs using the same federal field and bachelor's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

20Programs reporting earnings
$51,186Median year-4 earnings
$25,000Median federal debt
16Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Indiana

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Purdue University GlobalWest Lafayette · Debt not reported$75,9062DePauw UniversityGreencastle · $27,000 federal debt$69,2283Saint Mary's CollegeNotre Dame · $27,000 federal debt$66,3354Purdue University-Main CampusWest Lafayette · $18,500 federal debt$65,5175Indiana University-BloomingtonBloomington · $21,500 federal debt$63,8556Hanover CollegeHanover · $27,000 federal debt$58,2277Indiana University-EastRichmond · $24,462 federal debt$56,1418Holy Cross CollegeNotre Dame · Debt not reported$52,2319Indiana University-NorthwestGary · Debt not reported$51,86310Indiana University-IndianapolisIndianapolis · $20,500 federal debt$51,397
CAREER CONTEXT IN IN

What related occupations pay in Indiana

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

11-2032Public Relations Managers
State median wage
$114,960
Middle 50% wage range
$93,610–$154,830
State employment
600
Projected growth
+5.7%
Annual openings
6,100
10th–90th percentile: $75,520–$198,300
27-3043Writers and Authors
State median wage
$75,820
Middle 50% wage range
$59,080–$90,590
State employment
450
Projected growth
-0.3%
Annual openings
11,900
10th–90th percentile: $51,640–$128,640
25-1122Communications Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$65,390
Middle 50% wage range
$53,420–$84,680
State employment
670
Projected growth
+2.1%
Annual openings
2,400
10th–90th percentile: $48,760–$107,480
27-3031Public Relations Specialists
State median wage
$64,900
Middle 50% wage range
$51,700–$83,480
State employment
3,750
Projected growth
+1.8%
Annual openings
23,000
10th–90th percentile: $42,060–$105,580
27-3011Broadcast Announcers and Radio Disc Jockeys
State median wage
$61,760
Middle 50% wage range
$42,600–$82,970
State employment
1,040
Projected growth
-7.6%
Annual openings
2,000
10th–90th percentile: $28,360–$107,210
27-3041Editors
State median wage
$56,440
Middle 50% wage range
$39,930–$77,900
State employment
830
Projected growth
-1.1%
Annual openings
7,900
10th–90th percentile: $30,860–$99,380
27-3023News Analysts, Reporters, and Journalists
State median wage
$47,610
Middle 50% wage range
$35,000–$61,770
State employment
530
Projected growth
-5.9%
Annual openings
3,400
10th–90th percentile: $31,970–$100,780
11-2033Fundraising Managers
State median wage
$112,890
Middle 50% wage range
$90,880–$168,160
State employment
440
Projected growth
+5.4%
Annual openings
3,700
10th–90th percentile: $73,590–$221,880

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Indiana; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Purdue University GlobalWest Lafayette$75,906Not available
2DePauw UniversityGreencastle$69,228$27,000
3Saint Mary's CollegeNotre Dame$66,335$27,000
4Purdue University-Main CampusWest Lafayette$65,517$18,500
5Indiana University-BloomingtonBloomington$63,855$21,500
6Hanover CollegeHanover$58,227$27,000
7Indiana University-EastRichmond$56,141$24,462
8Holy Cross CollegeNotre Dame$52,231Not available
9Indiana University-NorthwestGary$51,863Not available
10Indiana University-IndianapolisIndianapolis$51,397$20,500
11Ball State UniversityMuncie$51,186$21,550
12Valparaiso UniversityValparaiso$50,325$27,000
13Purdue University NorthwestHammond$49,326$28,000
14Indiana University-SoutheastNew Albany$48,931$20,500
15University of IndianapolisIndianapolis$48,711$27,000
16Indiana State UniversityTerre Haute$48,185$25,000
17Purdue University Fort WayneFort Wayne$46,619$25,289
18Indiana University-KokomoKokomo$46,136Not available
19Indiana University-South BendSouth Bend$44,703$26,000
20University of Southern IndianaEvansville$42,453$17,860

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Communication and Media Studies in Indiana

What do Communication and Media Studies bachelor's degree graduates earn in Indiana?

Across 20 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $51,186 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $25,000 among the 16 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Indiana colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Purdue University Global has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.