SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions undergraduate certificate or diploma programs in Massachusetts

Compare 5 reporting programs using the same federal field and undergraduate certificate or diploma credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

5Programs reporting earnings
$42,540Median year-4 earnings
$17,062Median federal debt
3Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Massachusetts

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Massachusetts Bay Community CollegeWellesley Hills · $21,500 federal debt$58,8252Northern Essex Community CollegeHaverhill · $5,818 federal debt$42,6253Quinsigamond Community CollegeWorcester · $17,062 federal debt$42,5404Middlesex Community CollegeBedford · Debt not reported$34,2255Cape Cod Community CollegeWest Barnstable · Debt not reported$34,066
CAREER CONTEXT IN MA

What related occupations pay in Massachusetts

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1071Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$134,520
Middle 50% wage range
$96,890–$216,590
State employment
10,250
Projected growth
+17.9%
Annual openings
24,900
10th–90th percentile: $65,910–$333,290
29-2055Surgical Technologists
State median wage
$80,870
Middle 50% wage range
$68,830–$98,300
State employment
2,220
Projected growth
+5.0%
Annual openings
7,100
10th–90th percentile: $60,350–$109,550
29-2099Health Technologists and Technicians, All Other
State median wage
$60,500
Middle 50% wage range
$48,290–$75,290
State employment
3,550
Projected growth
+5.9%
Annual openings
12,400
10th–90th percentile: $45,700–$87,310
31-9093Medical Equipment Preparers
State median wage
$58,580
Middle 50% wage range
$48,650–$63,710
State employment
1,900
Projected growth
+10.8%
Annual openings
10,700
10th–90th percentile: $40,980–$77,130
31-9097Phlebotomists
State median wage
$50,170
Middle 50% wage range
$47,260–$57,960
State employment
2,580
Projected growth
+6.8%
Annual openings
18,000
10th–90th percentile: $42,950–$62,350
51-9083Ophthalmic Laboratory Technicians
State median wage
$43,100
Middle 50% wage range
$36,570–$48,140
State employment
Not reported
Projected growth
+2.2%
Annual openings
2,200
10th–90th percentile: $36,570–$64,770

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Massachusetts; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Massachusetts Bay Community CollegeWellesley Hills$58,825$21,500
2Northern Essex Community CollegeHaverhill$42,625$5,818
3Quinsigamond Community CollegeWorcester$42,540$17,062
4Middlesex Community CollegeBedford$34,225Not available
5Cape Cod Community CollegeWest Barnstable$34,066Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions in Massachusetts

What do Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions undergraduate certificate or diploma graduates earn in Massachusetts?

Across 5 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $42,540 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $17,062 among the 3 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Massachusetts colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Massachusetts Bay Community College has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.