SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Computer and Information Sciences, General associate's degree programs in Maryland

Compare 5 reporting programs using the same federal field and associate's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

5Programs reporting earnings
$80,349Median year-4 earnings
$11,000Median federal debt
2Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Maryland

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Montgomery CollegeRockville · $11,000 federal debt$85,4382Howard Community CollegeColumbia · Debt not reported$80,8403College of Southern MarylandLa Plata · Debt not reported$80,3494Community College of Baltimore CountyBaltimore · $11,602 federal debt$79,1445Baltimore City Community CollegeBaltimore · Debt not reported$42,308
CAREER CONTEXT IN MD

What related occupations pay in Maryland

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

15-1221Computer and Information Research Scientists
State median wage
$145,310
Middle 50% wage range
$118,290–$175,720
State employment
2,870
Projected growth
+21.8%
Annual openings
2,900
10th–90th percentile: $98,380–$195,190
15-1252Software Developers
State median wage
$138,680
Middle 50% wage range
$109,120–$178,000
State employment
31,350
Projected growth
+10.2%
Annual openings
95,300
10th–90th percentile: $87,690–$222,610
15-1253Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers
State median wage
$111,100
Middle 50% wage range
$100,600–$140,880
State employment
5,880
Projected growth
+5.7%
Annual openings
10,700
10th–90th percentile: $77,270–$171,810
25-1021Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$98,850
Middle 50% wage range
$66,580–$135,890
State employment
830
Projected growth
+4.9%
Annual openings
3,200
10th–90th percentile: $31,760–$180,340
15-1255Web and Digital Interface Designers
State median wage
$96,760
Middle 50% wage range
$68,890–$130,470
State employment
1,310
Projected growth
+6.0%
Annual openings
8,300
10th–90th percentile: $52,930–$164,460
11-3021Computer and Information Systems Managers
State median wage
$171,490
Middle 50% wage range
$137,240–$209,060
State employment
14,620
Projected growth
+15.8%
Annual openings
53,500
10th–90th percentile: $106,620–$245,830
15-1241Computer Network Architects
State median wage
$159,460
Middle 50% wage range
$124,700–$176,240
State employment
5,860
Projected growth
+7.7%
Annual openings
9,600
10th–90th percentile: $98,900–$213,140
15-2051Data Scientists
State median wage
$136,370
Middle 50% wage range
$100,370–$169,510
State employment
3,340
Projected growth
+34.6%
Annual openings
24,800
10th–90th percentile: $77,930–$213,270

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Maryland; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Montgomery CollegeRockville$85,438$11,000
2Howard Community CollegeColumbia$80,840Not available
3College of Southern MarylandLa Plata$80,349Not available
4Community College of Baltimore CountyBaltimore$79,144$11,602
5Baltimore City Community CollegeBaltimore$42,308Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Computer and Information Sciences, General in Maryland

What do Computer and Information Sciences, General associate's degree graduates earn in Maryland?

Across 5 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $80,349 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $11,000 among the 2 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Maryland colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Montgomery College has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.