SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Communication Disorders Sciences and Services master's degree programs in Michigan

Compare 7 reporting programs using the same federal field and master's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

7Programs reporting earnings
$63,146Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Michigan

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Western Michigan UniversityKalamazoo · Debt not reported$64,5652Grand Valley State UniversityAllendale · Debt not reported$64,3513Central Michigan UniversityMount Pleasant · Debt not reported$63,3164Calvin UniversityGrand Rapids · Debt not reported$63,1465Wayne State UniversityDetroit · Debt not reported$63,1246Michigan State UniversityEast Lansing · Debt not reported$62,5297Andrews UniversityBerrien Springs · Debt not reported$60,673
CAREER CONTEXT IN MI

What related occupations pay in Michigan

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1071Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$108,970
Middle 50% wage range
$71,300–$175,370
State employment
3,430
Projected growth
+17.9%
Annual openings
24,900
10th–90th percentile: $52,020–$227,920
29-1181Audiologists
State median wage
$97,790
Middle 50% wage range
$83,780–$104,480
State employment
250
Projected growth
+11.0%
Annual openings
600
10th–90th percentile: $77,270–$114,210
29-1127Speech-Language Pathologists
State median wage
$89,120
Middle 50% wage range
$76,070–$101,410
State employment
4,730
Projected growth
+16.6%
Annual openings
12,500
10th–90th percentile: $62,430–$108,670

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Michigan; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Western Michigan UniversityKalamazoo$64,565Not available
2Grand Valley State UniversityAllendale$64,351Not available
3Central Michigan UniversityMount Pleasant$63,316Not available
4Calvin UniversityGrand Rapids$63,146Not available
5Wayne State UniversityDetroit$63,124Not available
6Michigan State UniversityEast Lansing$62,529Not available
7Andrews UniversityBerrien Springs$60,673Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Communication Disorders Sciences and Services in Michigan

What do Communication Disorders Sciences and Services master's degree graduates earn in Michigan?

Across 7 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $63,146 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which Michigan colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Western Michigan University has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.