SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Health and Medical Administrative Services undergraduate certificate or diploma programs in Michigan

Compare 27 reporting programs using the same federal field and undergraduate certificate or diploma credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

27Programs reporting earnings
$33,135Median year-4 earnings
$9,500Median federal debt
23Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Michigan

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Ferris State UniversityBig Rapids · $27,024 federal debt$88,7372Oakland Community CollegeAuburn Hills · Debt not reported$42,6823Gogebic Community CollegeIronwood · Debt not reported$42,4944Schoolcraft Community College DistrictLivonia · $13,985 federal debt$37,9275North Central Michigan CollegePetoskey · Debt not reported$36,9806Ross College-Grand Rapids NorthGrand Rapids · $9,500 federal debt$34,7027Ross Medical Education Center-KentwoodKentwood · $9,500 federal debt$34,7028Ross Medical Education Center-LansingLansing · $9,500 federal debt$34,7029Ross Medical Education Center-DavisonDavison · $9,500 federal debt$34,47310Ross Medical Education Center-Ann ArborAnn Arbor · $9,500 federal debt$34,473
CAREER CONTEXT IN MI

What related occupations pay in Michigan

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

11-9111Medical and Health Services Managers
State median wage
$107,570
Middle 50% wage range
$84,090–$139,450
State employment
16,060
Projected growth
+24.2%
Annual openings
62,300
10th–90th percentile: $66,140–$192,440
29-9021Health Information Technologists and Medical Registrars
State median wage
$67,150
Middle 50% wage range
$50,630–$87,480
State employment
1,020
Projected growth
+15.9%
Annual openings
3,000
10th–90th percentile: $46,790–$103,510
43-6013Medical Secretaries and Administrative Assistants
State median wage
$41,100
Middle 50% wage range
$37,950–$46,990
State employment
27,960
Projected growth
+4.8%
Annual openings
89,200
10th–90th percentile: $36,330–$50,840
31-9099Healthcare Support Workers, All Other
State median wage
$40,280
Middle 50% wage range
$37,430–$47,940
State employment
2,220
Projected growth
+4.8%
Annual openings
14,100
10th–90th percentile: $31,560–$59,490
29-2072Medical Records Specialists
State median wage
$48,120
Middle 50% wage range
$41,370–$61,470
State employment
4,890
Projected growth
+7.8%
Annual openings
14,000
10th–90th percentile: $37,180–$77,080
43-1011First-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers
State median wage
$64,720
Middle 50% wage range
$52,490–$81,340
State employment
30,690
Projected growth
+0.1%
Annual openings
127,400
10th–90th percentile: $44,830–$98,770
13-1041Compliance Officers
State median wage
$77,390
Middle 50% wage range
$59,760–$101,000
State employment
9,720
Projected growth
+3.8%
Annual openings
32,700
10th–90th percentile: $46,290–$120,560
11-9199Managers, All Other
State median wage
$134,260
Middle 50% wage range
$104,810–$169,280
State employment
9,380
Projected growth
+4.9%
Annual openings
100,900
10th–90th percentile: $78,140–$210,970

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Michigan; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Ferris State UniversityBig Rapids$88,737$27,024
2Oakland Community CollegeAuburn Hills$42,682Not available
3Gogebic Community CollegeIronwood$42,494Not available
4Schoolcraft Community College DistrictLivonia$37,927$13,985
5North Central Michigan CollegePetoskey$36,980Not available
6Ross College-Grand Rapids NorthGrand Rapids$34,702$9,500
7Ross Medical Education Center-KentwoodKentwood$34,702$9,500
8Ross Medical Education Center-LansingLansing$34,702$9,500
9Ross Medical Education Center-DavisonDavison$34,473$9,500
10Ross Medical Education Center-Ann ArborAnn Arbor$34,473$9,500
11Ross Medical Education Center-BrightonBrighton$34,473$9,500
12Ross Medical Education Center-PortagePortage$33,135$9,500
13Ross Medical Education Center-CantonCanton$33,135$9,500
14Ross Medical Education Center-Roosevelt ParkRoosevelt Park$33,135$9,500
15Ross Medical Education Center-Port HuronPort Huron$33,135$9,500
16Ross Medical Education Center-SaginawSaginaw$33,135$9,500
17Ross Medical Education Center-FlintFlint$33,135$9,500
18Ross Medical Education Center-New BaltimoreNew Baltimore$33,039$9,500
19Ross Medical Education Center-TaylorTaylor$33,039$9,500
20Ross Medical Education Center-WarrenWarren$33,039$9,500
21Dorsey College-WoodhavenWoodhaven$32,264$16,166
22Dorsey College-DearbornDetroit$32,264$16,166
23Dorsey College-SaginawSaginaw$32,264$16,166
24Dorsey College-RosevilleRoseville$32,264$16,166
25Dorsey College-WayneWayne$32,264$16,166
26Dorsey CollegeMadison Heights$32,264$16,166
27Delta CollegeUniversity Center$26,793Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Health and Medical Administrative Services in Michigan

What do Health and Medical Administrative Services undergraduate certificate or diploma graduates earn in Michigan?

Across 27 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $33,135 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $9,500 among the 23 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Michigan colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Ferris State University has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.