SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Natural Resources Conservation and Research bachelor's degree programs in Minnesota

Compare 12 reporting programs using the same federal field and bachelor's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

12Programs reporting earnings
$49,758Median year-4 earnings
$24,250Median federal debt
9Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Minnesota

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1University of St ThomasSaint Paul · $24,625 federal debt$69,5252Minnesota State University-MankatoMankato · Debt not reported$65,5133Saint Johns UniversityCollegeville · Debt not reported$59,7184Saint Cloud State UniversitySaint Cloud · $26,000 federal debt$59,5495University of Minnesota-Twin CitiesMinneapolis · $24,250 federal debt$56,9166University of Minnesota-DuluthDuluth · $26,894 federal debt$56,7287Gustavus Adolphus CollegeSaint Peter · $23,250 federal debt$49,7588University of Minnesota-CrookstonCrookston · $21,380 federal debt$49,6109Bemidji State UniversityBemidji · $24,000 federal debt$49,00110St Olaf CollegeNorthfield · $24,455 federal debt$48,137
CAREER CONTEXT IN MN

What related occupations pay in Minnesota

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1053Environmental Science Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$93,640
Middle 50% wage range
$72,740–$127,100
State employment
120
Projected growth
+2.7%
Annual openings
600
10th–90th percentile: $66,910–$187,050
19-2041Environmental Scientists and Specialists, Including Health
State median wage
$88,000
Middle 50% wage range
$61,570–$105,850
State employment
2,260
Projected growth
+6.1%
Annual openings
7,300
10th–90th percentile: $35,510–$133,570
13-1041Compliance Officers
State median wage
$85,920
Middle 50% wage range
$68,200–$109,010
State employment
6,140
Projected growth
+3.8%
Annual openings
32,700
10th–90th percentile: $55,830–$134,040
19-4071Forest and Conservation Technicians
State median wage
$58,990
Middle 50% wage range
$50,630–$70,160
State employment
580
Projected growth
-2.1%
Annual openings
3,800
10th–90th percentile: $44,870–$81,320
25-1043Forestry and Conservation Science Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$82,670
Middle 50% wage range
$47,400–$101,420
State employment
180
Projected growth
+2.8%
Annual openings
100
10th–90th percentile: $38,330–$131,720
19-1032Foresters
State median wage
$76,490
Middle 50% wage range
$67,370–$88,000
State employment
390
Projected growth
+2.2%
Annual openings
900
10th–90th percentile: $57,910–$105,080
19-1031Conservation Scientists
State median wage
$71,280
Middle 50% wage range
$51,630–$88,670
State employment
770
Projected growth
+5.3%
Annual openings
2,100
10th–90th percentile: $45,740–$106,330
19-4042Environmental Science and Protection Technicians, Including Health
State median wage
$65,320
Middle 50% wage range
$51,730–$91,000
State employment
450
Projected growth
+6.9%
Annual openings
5,300
10th–90th percentile: $36,730–$113,530

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Minnesota; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1University of St ThomasSaint Paul$69,525$24,625
2Minnesota State University-MankatoMankato$65,513Not available
3Saint Johns UniversityCollegeville$59,718Not available
4Saint Cloud State UniversitySaint Cloud$59,549$26,000
5University of Minnesota-Twin CitiesMinneapolis$56,916$24,250
6University of Minnesota-DuluthDuluth$56,728$26,894
7Gustavus Adolphus CollegeSaint Peter$49,758$23,250
8University of Minnesota-CrookstonCrookston$49,610$21,380
9Bemidji State UniversityBemidji$49,001$24,000
10St Olaf CollegeNorthfield$48,137$24,455
11Macalester CollegeSaint Paul$45,632$19,000
12University of Minnesota-MorrisMorris$43,584Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Natural Resources Conservation and Research in Minnesota

What do Natural Resources Conservation and Research bachelor's degree graduates earn in Minnesota?

Across 12 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $49,758 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $24,250 among the 9 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Minnesota colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. University of St Thomas has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.