SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Design and Applied Arts bachelor's degree programs in North Carolina

Compare 9 reporting programs using the same federal field and bachelor's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

9Programs reporting earnings
$55,394Median year-4 earnings
$25,000Median federal debt
8Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in North Carolina

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1High Point UniversityHigh Point · Debt not reported$61,6352North Carolina State University at RaleighRaleigh · $20,500 federal debt$61,3823Western Carolina UniversityCullowhee · $29,911 federal debt$58,4674East Carolina UniversityGreenville · $25,000 federal debt$57,2555University of North Carolina at GreensboroGreensboro · $26,000 federal debt$55,3946Appalachian State UniversityBoone · $21,500 federal debt$53,5437Queens University of CharlotteCharlotte · $27,000 federal debt$52,8708North Carolina A&T State UniversityGreensboro · $29,958 federal debt$46,0779William Peace UniversityRaleigh · $24,978 federal debt$40,817
CAREER CONTEXT IN NC

What related occupations pay in North Carolina

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1121Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$73,800
Middle 50% wage range
$55,390–$84,710
State employment
2,880
Projected growth
+2.2%
Annual openings
8,000
10th–90th percentile: $45,460–$104,620
27-1024Graphic Designers
State median wage
$58,450
Middle 50% wage range
$46,710–$74,410
State employment
5,660
Projected growth
-1.7%
Annual openings
16,000
10th–90th percentile: $37,680–$95,380
27-1019Artists and Related Workers, All Other
State median wage
$81,850
Middle 50% wage range
$68,420–$106,330
State employment
80
Projected growth
+2.0%
Annual openings
1,100
10th–90th percentile: $57,580–$128,380
27-1021Commercial and Industrial Designers
State median wage
$80,620
Middle 50% wage range
$61,750–$102,000
State employment
1,000
Projected growth
+2.4%
Annual openings
2,800
10th–90th percentile: $48,830–$134,040
27-1029Designers, All Other
State median wage
$51,740
Middle 50% wage range
$40,880–$76,340
State employment
120
Projected growth
+1.2%
Annual openings
2,100
10th–90th percentile: $38,360–$109,380
15-1255Web and Digital Interface Designers
State median wage
$97,990
Middle 50% wage range
$63,920–$133,860
State employment
3,400
Projected growth
+6.0%
Annual openings
8,300
10th–90th percentile: $44,530–$163,850
27-1014Special Effects Artists and Animators
State median wage
$88,350
Middle 50% wage range
$62,530–$105,260
State employment
370
Projected growth
-0.3%
Annual openings
4,200
10th–90th percentile: $53,790–$120,150
27-1027Set and Exhibit Designers
State median wage
$49,410
Middle 50% wage range
$42,370–$60,150
State employment
Not reported
Projected growth
+1.4%
Annual openings
2,200
10th–90th percentile: $22,160–$87,510

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in North Carolina; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1High Point UniversityHigh Point$61,635Not available
2North Carolina State University at RaleighRaleigh$61,382$20,500
3Western Carolina UniversityCullowhee$58,467$29,911
4East Carolina UniversityGreenville$57,255$25,000
5University of North Carolina at GreensboroGreensboro$55,394$26,000
6Appalachian State UniversityBoone$53,543$21,500
7Queens University of CharlotteCharlotte$52,870$27,000
8North Carolina A&T State UniversityGreensboro$46,077$29,958
9William Peace UniversityRaleigh$40,817$24,978

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Design and Applied Arts in North Carolina

What do Design and Applied Arts bachelor's degree graduates earn in North Carolina?

Across 9 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $55,394 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $25,000 among the 8 programs reporting federal debt.

Which North Carolina colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. High Point University has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.