SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Mathematics bachelor's degree programs in New Jersey

Compare 15 reporting programs using the same federal field and bachelor's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

15Programs reporting earnings
$71,340Median year-4 earnings
$23,000Median federal debt
12Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in New Jersey

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1New Jersey Institute of TechnologyNewark · $26,190 federal debt$94,8402The College of New JerseyEwing · $26,000 federal debt$91,7363Rutgers University-NewarkNewark · $23,000 federal debt$81,8454Rutgers University-New BrunswickNew Brunswick · $23,000 federal debt$81,8455Rutgers University-CamdenCamden · $23,000 federal debt$81,8456Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham CampusMadison · Debt not reported$74,1927Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan CampusTeaneck · Debt not reported$74,1928William Paterson University of New JerseyWayne · $24,010 federal debt$71,3409Monmouth UniversityWest Long Branch · $26,994 federal debt$68,77410Montclair State UniversityMontclair · $22,125 federal debt$68,371
CAREER CONTEXT IN NJ

What related occupations pay in New Jersey

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

11-9121Natural Sciences Managers
State median wage
$207,030
Middle 50% wage range
$169,560–$281,510
State employment
10,040
Projected growth
+8.2%
Annual openings
9,200
10th–90th percentile: $136,840–$317,420
25-1022Mathematical Science Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$80,660
Middle 50% wage range
$52,910–$108,870
State employment
1,660
Projected growth
+1.7%
Annual openings
3,900
10th–90th percentile: $32,220–$139,910
15-2051Data Scientists
State median wage
$135,280
Middle 50% wage range
$101,970–$167,330
State employment
6,430
Projected growth
+34.6%
Annual openings
24,800
10th–90th percentile: $80,720–$203,950
15-2041Statisticians
State median wage
$118,280
Middle 50% wage range
$97,340–$163,020
State employment
880
Projected growth
+11.0%
Annual openings
1,900
10th–90th percentile: $69,490–$180,790
25-2031Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education
State median wage
$82,200
Middle 50% wage range
$75,790–$102,410
State employment
38,140
Projected growth
-0.2%
Annual openings
63,500
10th–90th percentile: $63,040–$108,230
15-2099Mathematical Science Occupations, All Other
State median wage
$61,400
Middle 50% wage range
$55,060–$75,140
State employment
50
Projected growth
+7.1%
Annual openings
200
10th–90th percentile: $53,790–$90,940

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in New Jersey; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1New Jersey Institute of TechnologyNewark$94,840$26,190
2The College of New JerseyEwing$91,736$26,000
3Rutgers University-NewarkNewark$81,845$23,000
4Rutgers University-New BrunswickNew Brunswick$81,845$23,000
5Rutgers University-CamdenCamden$81,845$23,000
6Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham CampusMadison$74,192Not available
7Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan CampusTeaneck$74,192Not available
8William Paterson University of New JerseyWayne$71,340$24,010
9Monmouth UniversityWest Long Branch$68,774$26,994
10Montclair State UniversityMontclair$68,371$22,125
11Rider UniversityLawrenceville$65,648Not available
12Stockton UniversityGalloway$64,242$25,984
13Rowan UniversityGlassboro$63,146$20,898
14Kean UniversityUnion$59,082$27,000
15New Jersey City UniversityJersey City$58,323$20,250

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Mathematics in New Jersey

What do Mathematics bachelor's degree graduates earn in New Jersey?

Across 15 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $71,340 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $23,000 among the 12 programs reporting federal debt.

Which New Jersey colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. New Jersey Institute of Technology has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.