SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Public Administration master's degree programs in New Jersey

Compare 10 reporting programs using the same federal field and master's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

10Programs reporting earnings
$74,870Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in New Jersey

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham CampusMadison · Debt not reported$87,3092Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan CampusTeaneck · Debt not reported$87,3093Seton Hall UniversitySouth Orange · Debt not reported$83,4804Rutgers University-NewarkNewark · Debt not reported$74,8705Rutgers University-New BrunswickNew Brunswick · Debt not reported$74,8706Rutgers University-CamdenCamden · Debt not reported$74,8707Centenary UniversityHackettstown · Debt not reported$72,7138Kean UniversityUnion · Debt not reported$72,4149Saint Peter's UniversityJersey City · Debt not reported$64,10610Strayer University-New JerseyPiscataway · Debt not reported$62,227
CAREER CONTEXT IN NJ

What related occupations pay in New Jersey

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

11-9199Managers, All Other
State median wage
$161,510
Middle 50% wage range
$113,930–$203,960
State employment
30,270
Projected growth
+4.9%
Annual openings
100,900
10th–90th percentile: $82,500–$273,400
11-3071Transportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers
State median wage
$130,610
Middle 50% wage range
$105,080–$169,390
State employment
9,120
Projected growth
+6.1%
Annual openings
18,300
10th–90th percentile: $87,330–$216,840
11-1011Chief Executives
State median wage
$310,440
Middle 50% wage range
$207,160–$448,910
State employment
2,430
Projected growth
+3.2%
Annual openings
19,100
10th–90th percentile: $173,560–$666,030
11-1021General and Operations Managers
State median wage
$173,690
Middle 50% wage range
$111,580–$284,250
State employment
53,000
Projected growth
+5.0%
Annual openings
285,000
10th–90th percentile: $77,350–$372,770
11-9021Construction Managers
State median wage
$138,230
Middle 50% wage range
$110,230–$177,150
State employment
6,910
Projected growth
+9.1%
Annual openings
49,700
10th–90th percentile: $93,130–$222,580
11-9131Postmasters and Mail Superintendents
State median wage
$101,100
Middle 50% wage range
$94,810–$107,640
State employment
440
Projected growth
-0.3%
Annual openings
900
10th–90th percentile: $89,270–$117,040
11-9151Social and Community Service Managers
State median wage
$95,290
Middle 50% wage range
$76,900–$122,220
State employment
5,530
Projected growth
+7.2%
Annual openings
18,500
10th–90th percentile: $62,510–$154,370
19-3051Urban and Regional Planners
State median wage
$86,280
Middle 50% wage range
$73,380–$115,690
State employment
790
Projected growth
+3.9%
Annual openings
3,200
10th–90th percentile: $60,990–$137,790

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in New Jersey; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham CampusMadison$87,309Not available
2Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan CampusTeaneck$87,309Not available
3Seton Hall UniversitySouth Orange$83,480Not available
4Rutgers University-NewarkNewark$74,870Not available
5Rutgers University-New BrunswickNew Brunswick$74,870Not available
6Rutgers University-CamdenCamden$74,870Not available
7Centenary UniversityHackettstown$72,713Not available
8Kean UniversityUnion$72,414Not available
9Saint Peter's UniversityJersey City$64,106Not available
10Strayer University-New JerseyPiscataway$62,227Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Public Administration in New Jersey

What do Public Administration master's degree graduates earn in New Jersey?

Across 10 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $74,870 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which New Jersey colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.