SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Film/Video and Photographic Arts bachelor's degree programs in New York

Compare 19 reporting programs using the same federal field and bachelor's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

19Programs reporting earnings
$46,801Median year-4 earnings
$25,238Median federal debt
16Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in New York

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1New York UniversityNew York · $22,250 federal debt$58,7202Marymount Manhattan CollegeNew York · $27,000 federal debt$55,2853Fordham UniversityBronx · $25,000 federal debt$54,7384Syracuse UniversitySyracuse · $27,000 federal debt$54,1155Rochester Institute of TechnologyRochester · $27,000 federal debt$52,9706Pace UniversityNew York · $25,238 federal debt$52,3687College of Staten Island CUNYStaten Island · Debt not reported$51,3638The New SchoolNew York · $25,829 federal debt$48,5579Pratt Institute-MainBrooklyn · $27,000 federal debt$46,87410CUNY City CollegeNew York · Debt not reported$46,801
CAREER CONTEXT IN NY

What related occupations pay in New York

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1121Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$98,850
Middle 50% wage range
$72,380–$166,070
State employment
14,920
Projected growth
+2.2%
Annual openings
8,000
10th–90th percentile: $58,140–$272,120
27-2012Producers and Directors
State median wage
$107,550
Middle 50% wage range
$79,700–$169,260
State employment
27,990
Projected growth
+4.0%
Annual openings
12,100
10th–90th percentile: $61,960–$222,580
27-4032Film and Video Editors
State median wage
$103,440
Middle 50% wage range
$75,990–$135,640
State employment
3,710
Projected growth
+3.7%
Annual openings
3,100
10th–90th percentile: $55,990–$172,280
27-4031Camera Operators, Television, Video, and Film
State median wage
$93,410
Middle 50% wage range
$75,310–$110,860
State employment
2,930
Projected growth
+1.3%
Annual openings
2,500
10th–90th percentile: $56,710–$133,410
25-1122Communications Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$84,690
Middle 50% wage range
$62,540–$124,870
State employment
2,490
Projected growth
+2.1%
Annual openings
2,400
10th–90th percentile: $49,920–$208,260
27-4021Photographers
State median wage
$60,050
Middle 50% wage range
$43,080–$93,620
State employment
3,650
Projected growth
-0.7%
Annual openings
10,700
10th–90th percentile: $37,890–$109,470

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in New York; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1New York UniversityNew York$58,720$22,250
2Marymount Manhattan CollegeNew York$55,285$27,000
3Fordham UniversityBronx$54,738$25,000
4Syracuse UniversitySyracuse$54,115$27,000
5Rochester Institute of TechnologyRochester$52,970$27,000
6Pace UniversityNew York$52,368$25,238
7College of Staten Island CUNYStaten Island$51,363Not available
8The New SchoolNew York$48,557$25,829
9Pratt Institute-MainBrooklyn$46,874$27,000
10CUNY City CollegeNew York$46,801Not available
11Binghamton UniversityVestal$46,579Not available
12CUNY Hunter CollegeNew York$46,545$7,134
13Ithaca CollegeIthaca$44,829$25,000
14CUNY Brooklyn CollegeBrooklyn$44,032$13,622
15University at BuffaloBuffalo$43,285$24,509
16SUNY at Purchase CollegePurchase$43,265$26,949
17Vassar CollegePoughkeepsie$42,956$17,993
18School of Visual ArtsNew York$41,271$27,000
19State University of New York at OswegoOswego$38,429$25,798

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Film/Video and Photographic Arts in New York

What do Film/Video and Photographic Arts bachelor's degree graduates earn in New York?

Across 19 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $46,801 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $25,238 among the 16 programs reporting federal debt.

Which New York colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. New York University has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.