SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language master's degree programs in New York

Compare 17 reporting programs using the same federal field and master's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

17Programs reporting earnings
$80,567Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in New York

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1CUNY Lehman CollegeBronx · Debt not reported$96,4692CUNY Queens CollegeQueens · Debt not reported$87,3173College of Staten Island CUNYStaten Island · Debt not reported$86,8964Touro UniversityNew York · Debt not reported$85,5375CUNY City CollegeNew York · Debt not reported$85,1126Molloy UniversityRockville Centre · Debt not reported$84,7507CUNY Hunter CollegeNew York · Debt not reported$84,4598Mercy UniversityDobbs Ferry · Debt not reported$81,6259New York UniversityNew York · Debt not reported$80,56710St. John's University-New YorkQueens · Debt not reported$79,488
CAREER CONTEXT IN NY

What related occupations pay in New York

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-2031Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education
State median wage
$97,070
Middle 50% wage range
$76,050–$131,980
State employment
70,660
Projected growth
-0.2%
Annual openings
63,500
10th–90th percentile: $60,070–$136,450
25-2022Middle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education
State median wage
$94,840
Middle 50% wage range
$75,990–$124,280
State employment
38,670
Projected growth
-0.4%
Annual openings
38,800
10th–90th percentile: $60,040–$137,370
25-2021Elementary School Teachers, Except Special Education
State median wage
$85,760
Middle 50% wage range
$66,100–$126,930
State employment
101,410
Projected growth
-0.4%
Annual openings
87,500
10th–90th percentile: $56,760–$136,260
25-3011Adult Basic Education, Adult Secondary Education, and English as a Second Language Instructors
State median wage
$78,010
Middle 50% wage range
$64,460–$96,650
State employment
2,810
Projected growth
-13.9%
Annual openings
3,800
10th–90th percentile: $48,930–$128,900
25-2012Kindergarten Teachers, Except Special Education
State median wage
$77,630
Middle 50% wage range
$62,380–$103,570
State employment
6,950
Projected growth
-0.3%
Annual openings
11,900
10th–90th percentile: $49,020–$137,710
25-2011Preschool Teachers, Except Special Education
State median wage
$46,520
Middle 50% wage range
$38,610–$59,680
State employment
23,870
Projected growth
+4.5%
Annual openings
66,700
10th–90th percentile: $36,050–$75,660

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in New York; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1CUNY Lehman CollegeBronx$96,469Not available
2CUNY Queens CollegeQueens$87,317Not available
3College of Staten Island CUNYStaten Island$86,896Not available
4Touro UniversityNew York$85,537Not available
5CUNY City CollegeNew York$85,112Not available
6Molloy UniversityRockville Centre$84,750Not available
7CUNY Hunter CollegeNew York$84,459Not available
8Mercy UniversityDobbs Ferry$81,625Not available
9New York UniversityNew York$80,567Not available
10St. John's University-New YorkQueens$79,488Not available
11Teachers College at Columbia UniversityNew York$79,054Not available
12Stony Brook UniversityStony Brook$77,223Not available
13Long Island UniversityBrookville$77,190Not available
14Canisius UniversityBuffalo$57,530Not available
15Nazareth UniversityRochester$55,628Not available
16SUNY at FredoniaFredonia$55,315Not available
17University at BuffaloBuffalo$51,565Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language in New York

What do Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language master's degree graduates earn in New York?

Across 17 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $80,567 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which New York colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. CUNY Lehman College has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.