SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions doctoral degree programs in Ohio

Compare 10 reporting programs using the same federal field and doctoral degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

10Programs reporting earnings
$78,419Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Ohio

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Youngstown State UniversityYoungstown · Debt not reported$82,6832Walsh UniversityNorth Canton · Debt not reported$82,3503University of Mount UnionAlliance · Debt not reported$82,3114University of Cincinnati-Main CampusCincinnati · Debt not reported$82,1455University of ToledoToledo · Debt not reported$80,8026The University of FindlayFindlay · Debt not reported$78,4197University of DaytonDayton · Debt not reported$77,5898Kettering CollegeKettering · Debt not reported$76,9069Ohio State University-Main CampusColumbus · Debt not reported$76,68410Mount St. Joseph UniversityCincinnati · Debt not reported$75,868
CAREER CONTEXT IN OH

What related occupations pay in Ohio

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1071Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$74,720
Middle 50% wage range
$49,020–$116,800
State employment
5,670
Projected growth
+17.9%
Annual openings
24,900
10th–90th percentile: $44,730–$208,410
29-1129Therapists, All Other
State median wage
$70,700
Middle 50% wage range
$51,580–$117,370
State employment
540
Projected growth
+12.6%
Annual openings
3,600
10th–90th percentile: $49,660–$161,890
21-1015Rehabilitation Counselors
State median wage
$42,620
Middle 50% wage range
$37,170–$58,300
State employment
3,690
Projected growth
+2.2%
Annual openings
8,200
10th–90th percentile: $31,650–$78,210
29-1123Physical Therapists
State median wage
$103,050
Middle 50% wage range
$84,590–$113,260
State employment
10,280
Projected growth
+11.9%
Annual openings
13,400
10th–90th percentile: $79,070–$126,060
29-2091Orthotists and Prosthetists
State median wage
$64,870
Middle 50% wage range
$47,600–$102,420
State employment
390
Projected growth
+12.9%
Annual openings
700
10th–90th percentile: $42,130–$109,950
51-9082Medical Appliance Technicians
State median wage
$45,710
Middle 50% wage range
$44,410–$48,230
State employment
420
Projected growth
+3.5%
Annual openings
1,300
10th–90th percentile: $39,490–$64,020
17-2199Engineers, All Other
State median wage
$120,470
Middle 50% wage range
$88,100–$155,510
State employment
7,000
Projected growth
+3.7%
Annual openings
8,800
10th–90th percentile: $72,330–$175,340
29-1122Occupational Therapists
State median wage
$99,390
Middle 50% wage range
$81,840–$107,880
State employment
6,760
Projected growth
+14.8%
Annual openings
10,000
10th–90th percentile: $70,080–$123,800

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Ohio; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Youngstown State UniversityYoungstown$82,683Not available
2Walsh UniversityNorth Canton$82,350Not available
3University of Mount UnionAlliance$82,311Not available
4University of Cincinnati-Main CampusCincinnati$82,145Not available
5University of ToledoToledo$80,802Not available
6The University of FindlayFindlay$78,419Not available
7University of DaytonDayton$77,589Not available
8Kettering CollegeKettering$76,906Not available
9Ohio State University-Main CampusColumbus$76,684Not available
10Mount St. Joseph UniversityCincinnati$75,868Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions in Ohio

What do Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions doctoral degree graduates earn in Ohio?

Across 10 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $78,419 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which Ohio colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Youngstown State University has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.