SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods associate's degree programs in Ohio

Compare 13 reporting programs using the same federal field and associate's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

13Programs reporting earnings
$36,493Median year-4 earnings
$15,625Median federal debt
11Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Ohio

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Sinclair Community CollegeDayton · $12,129 federal debt$40,6512Bowling Green State University-Main CampusBowling Green · $13,090 federal debt$39,4703Bowling Green State University-FirelandsHuron · $13,090 federal debt$39,4704University of Cincinnati-Blue Ash CollegeBlue Ash · $15,625 federal debt$37,8985University of Cincinnati-Clermont CollegeBatavia · $15,625 federal debt$37,8986University of Cincinnati-Main CampusCincinnati · $15,625 federal debt$37,8987Stark State CollegeNorth Canton · Debt not reported$36,4938Owens Community CollegePerrysburg · $15,250 federal debt$35,6359Cuyahoga Community College DistrictCleveland · $11,564 federal debt$35,03310Kent State University at KentKent · $17,273 federal debt$34,197
CAREER CONTEXT IN OH

What related occupations pay in Ohio

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1081Education Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$62,400
Middle 50% wage range
$50,130–$83,810
State employment
2,120
Projected growth
+2.5%
Annual openings
5,300
10th–90th percentile: $26,880–$113,680
25-2031Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education
State median wage
$78,800
Middle 50% wage range
$61,170–$97,520
State employment
49,540
Projected growth
-0.2%
Annual openings
63,500
10th–90th percentile: $48,370–$103,150
25-2021Elementary School Teachers, Except Special Education
State median wage
$77,370
Middle 50% wage range
$59,960–$82,720
State employment
47,870
Projected growth
-0.4%
Annual openings
87,500
10th–90th percentile: $47,680–$99,210
25-2022Middle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education
State median wage
$77,090
Middle 50% wage range
$55,620–$93,520
State employment
30,450
Projected growth
-0.4%
Annual openings
38,800
10th–90th percentile: $46,040–$101,940
25-2012Kindergarten Teachers, Except Special Education
State median wage
$72,570
Middle 50% wage range
$57,550–$82,080
State employment
3,290
Projected growth
-0.3%
Annual openings
11,900
10th–90th percentile: $46,040–$97,880
25-2011Preschool Teachers, Except Special Education
State median wage
$35,180
Middle 50% wage range
$29,530–$37,280
State employment
19,840
Projected growth
+4.5%
Annual openings
66,700
10th–90th percentile: $27,260–$48,240
25-3099Teachers and Instructors, All Other
State median wage
$56,890
Middle 50% wage range
$40,090–$78,830
State employment
Not reported
Projected growth
-0.2%
Annual openings
15,700
10th–90th percentile: $30,800–$100,360
25-3021Self-Enrichment Teachers
State median wage
$37,360
Middle 50% wage range
$28,660–$47,980
State employment
8,860
Projected growth
+3.5%
Annual openings
50,000
10th–90th percentile: $24,580–$68,540

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Ohio; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Sinclair Community CollegeDayton$40,651$12,129
2Bowling Green State University-Main CampusBowling Green$39,470$13,090
3Bowling Green State University-FirelandsHuron$39,470$13,090
4University of Cincinnati-Blue Ash CollegeBlue Ash$37,898$15,625
5University of Cincinnati-Clermont CollegeBatavia$37,898$15,625
6University of Cincinnati-Main CampusCincinnati$37,898$15,625
7Stark State CollegeNorth Canton$36,493Not available
8Owens Community CollegePerrysburg$35,635$15,250
9Cuyahoga Community College DistrictCleveland$35,033$11,564
10Kent State University at KentKent$34,197$17,273
11Kent State University at SalemSalem$34,197$17,273
12Kent State University at TuscarawasNew Philadelphia$34,197$17,273
13James A. Rhodes State CollegeLima$32,592Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods in Ohio

What do Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods associate's degree graduates earn in Ohio?

Across 13 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $36,493 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $15,625 among the 11 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Ohio colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Sinclair Community College has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.