SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas bachelor's degree programs in Ohio

Compare 13 reporting programs using the same federal field and bachelor's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

13Programs reporting earnings
$46,483Median year-4 earnings
$26,751Median federal debt
11Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Ohio

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Ohio State University-Main CampusColumbus · $23,250 federal debt$52,4592Capital UniversityColumbus · $27,000 federal debt$51,8513Miami University-OxfordOxford · $24,560 federal debt$49,0544Wright State University-Main CampusDayton · $26,000 federal debt$48,7245Cleveland State UniversityCleveland · Debt not reported$48,2546Bowling Green State University-Main CampusBowling Green · $27,000 federal debt$47,9377University of Cincinnati-Main CampusCincinnati · Debt not reported$46,4838Ashland UniversityAshland · $27,000 federal debt$45,1159Cedarville UniversityCedarville · $21,000 federal debt$44,66810Kent State University at KentKent · $26,750 federal debt$44,283
CAREER CONTEXT IN OH

What related occupations pay in Ohio

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1081Education Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$62,400
Middle 50% wage range
$50,130–$83,810
State employment
2,120
Projected growth
+2.5%
Annual openings
5,300
10th–90th percentile: $26,880–$113,680
25-2031Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education
State median wage
$78,800
Middle 50% wage range
$61,170–$97,520
State employment
49,540
Projected growth
-0.2%
Annual openings
63,500
10th–90th percentile: $48,370–$103,150
25-2022Middle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education
State median wage
$77,090
Middle 50% wage range
$55,620–$93,520
State employment
30,450
Projected growth
-0.4%
Annual openings
38,800
10th–90th percentile: $46,040–$101,940
25-2023Career/Technical Education Teachers, Middle School
State median wage
$86,560
Middle 50% wage range
$63,940–$100,160
State employment
590
Projected growth
-0.5%
Annual openings
1,000
10th–90th percentile: $49,780–$114,610
25-2032Career/Technical Education Teachers, Secondary School
State median wage
$79,230
Middle 50% wage range
$62,990–$94,680
State employment
5,130
Projected growth
-0.4%
Annual openings
6,400
10th–90th percentile: $56,030–$101,300
25-1194Career/Technical Education Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$60,600
Middle 50% wage range
$48,590–$81,870
State employment
3,440
Projected growth
-0.3%
Annual openings
8,000
10th–90th percentile: $40,520–$98,990
25-1124Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$74,310
Middle 50% wage range
$53,330–$95,660
State employment
960
Projected growth
+0.2%
Annual openings
1,600
10th–90th percentile: $38,260–$103,810
25-1121Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$78,050
Middle 50% wage range
$58,280–$100,630
State employment
3,940
Projected growth
+2.2%
Annual openings
8,000
10th–90th percentile: $37,970–$129,520

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Ohio; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Ohio State University-Main CampusColumbus$52,459$23,250
2Capital UniversityColumbus$51,851$27,000
3Miami University-OxfordOxford$49,054$24,560
4Wright State University-Main CampusDayton$48,724$26,000
5Cleveland State UniversityCleveland$48,254Not available
6Bowling Green State University-Main CampusBowling Green$47,937$27,000
7University of Cincinnati-Main CampusCincinnati$46,483Not available
8Ashland UniversityAshland$45,115$27,000
9Cedarville UniversityCedarville$44,668$21,000
10Kent State University at KentKent$44,283$26,750
11University of Akron Main CampusAkron$44,100$27,000
12Youngstown State UniversityYoungstown$42,737$26,751
13Mount Vernon Nazarene UniversityMount Vernon$38,069$27,000

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas in Ohio

What do Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas bachelor's degree graduates earn in Ohio?

Across 13 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $46,483 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $26,751 among the 11 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Ohio colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Ohio State University-Main Campus has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.