SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Accounting and Related Services associate's degree programs in Pennsylvania

Compare 7 reporting programs using the same federal field and associate's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

7Programs reporting earnings
$47,037Median year-4 earnings
$17,755Median federal debt
3Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Pennsylvania

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Strayer University-PennsylvaniaPhiladelphia · Debt not reported$55,0812Community College of Allegheny CountyPittsburgh · $14,874 federal debt$52,8243Reading Area Community CollegeReading · Debt not reported$51,8174Harrisburg Area Community CollegeHarrisburg · $17,755 federal debt$47,0375South Hills School of Business & TechnologyState College · Debt not reported$42,3836Luzerne County Community CollegeNanticoke · Debt not reported$41,8177Lackawanna CollegeScranton · $18,000 federal debt$35,182
CAREER CONTEXT IN PA

What related occupations pay in Pennsylvania

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1011Business Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$101,760
Middle 50% wage range
$74,100–$150,080
State employment
4,630
Projected growth
+5.9%
Annual openings
7,600
10th–90th percentile: $46,820–$178,670
13-2011Accountants and Auditors
State median wage
$79,000
Middle 50% wage range
$62,330–$99,990
State employment
54,290
Projected growth
+5.0%
Annual openings
115,300
10th–90th percentile: $50,680–$130,270
13-2054Financial Risk Specialists
State median wage
$103,040
Middle 50% wage range
$80,700–$132,950
State employment
2,370
Projected growth
+7.4%
Annual openings
4,800
10th–90th percentile: $64,700–$172,820
11-3031Financial Managers
State median wage
$145,610
Middle 50% wage range
$109,470–$200,530
State employment
32,180
Projected growth
+9.7%
Annual openings
65,600
10th–90th percentile: $83,180–$286,240
13-2051Financial and Investment Analysts
State median wage
$84,460
Middle 50% wage range
$66,620–$121,470
State employment
13,310
Projected growth
+7.2%
Annual openings
24,700
10th–90th percentile: $57,260–$155,320
13-2031Budget Analysts
State median wage
$84,240
Middle 50% wage range
$68,970–$104,810
State employment
1,490
Projected growth
+1.9%
Annual openings
2,900
10th–90th percentile: $55,220–$124,590
13-2061Financial Examiners
State median wage
$78,500
Middle 50% wage range
$68,570–$101,880
State employment
2,590
Projected growth
+9.3%
Annual openings
4,500
10th–90th percentile: $56,420–$137,770
13-2082Tax Preparers
State median wage
$61,270
Middle 50% wage range
$39,020–$81,450
State employment
2,010
Projected growth
+4.7%
Annual openings
9,400
10th–90th percentile: $31,200–$103,570

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Pennsylvania; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Strayer University-PennsylvaniaPhiladelphia$55,081Not available
2Community College of Allegheny CountyPittsburgh$52,824$14,874
3Reading Area Community CollegeReading$51,817Not available
4Harrisburg Area Community CollegeHarrisburg$47,037$17,755
5South Hills School of Business & TechnologyState College$42,383Not available
6Luzerne County Community CollegeNanticoke$41,817Not available
7Lackawanna CollegeScranton$35,182$18,000

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Accounting and Related Services in Pennsylvania

What do Accounting and Related Services associate's degree graduates earn in Pennsylvania?

Across 7 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $47,037 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $17,755 among the 3 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Pennsylvania colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Strayer University-Pennsylvania has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.