SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians associate's degree programs in Pennsylvania

Compare 6 reporting programs using the same federal field and associate's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

6Programs reporting earnings
$41,892Median year-4 earnings
$16,829Median federal debt
4Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Pennsylvania

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Manor CollegeJenkintown · $29,750 federal debt$55,2332Lehigh Carbon Community CollegeSchnecksville · Debt not reported$44,7903Northampton County Area Community CollegeBethlehem · Debt not reported$42,8584Harcum CollegeBryn Mawr · $22,531 federal debt$41,8925Vet Tech InstitutePittsburgh · $14,984 federal debt$38,7746YTI Career Institute-YorkYork · $16,829 federal debt$37,797
CAREER CONTEXT IN PA

What related occupations pay in Pennsylvania

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

29-2056Veterinary Technologists and Technicians
State median wage
$46,430
Middle 50% wage range
$38,060–$50,140
State employment
6,620
Projected growth
+9.4%
Annual openings
13,400
10th–90th percentile: $36,480–$60,280
31-9096Veterinary Assistants and Laboratory Animal Caretakers
State median wage
$37,140
Middle 50% wage range
$34,940–$42,990
State employment
3,760
Projected growth
+9.1%
Annual openings
23,200
10th–90th percentile: $30,010–$47,200
25-1071Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$107,920
Middle 50% wage range
$71,070–$212,620
State employment
14,890
Projected growth
+17.9%
Annual openings
24,900
10th–90th percentile: $49,300–$244,880

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Pennsylvania; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Manor CollegeJenkintown$55,233$29,750
2Lehigh Carbon Community CollegeSchnecksville$44,790Not available
3Northampton County Area Community CollegeBethlehem$42,858Not available
4Harcum CollegeBryn Mawr$41,892$22,531
5Vet Tech InstitutePittsburgh$38,774$14,984
6YTI Career Institute-YorkYork$37,797$16,829

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians in Pennsylvania

What do Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians associate's degree graduates earn in Pennsylvania?

Across 6 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $41,892 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $16,829 among the 4 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Pennsylvania colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Manor College has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.