SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology doctoral degree programs in Texas

Compare 5 reporting programs using the same federal field and doctoral degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

5Programs reporting earnings
$94,340Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Texas

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1University of HoustonHouston · Debt not reported$114,8132University of North TexasDenton · Debt not reported$103,2673The University of Texas at AustinAustin · Debt not reported$94,3404Texas A&M University-College StationCollege Station · Debt not reported$91,1945Texas Tech UniversityLubbock · Debt not reported$89,918
CAREER CONTEXT IN TX

What related occupations pay in Texas

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1066Psychology Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$77,060
Middle 50% wage range
$55,970–$101,610
State employment
3,380
Projected growth
+4.0%
Annual openings
3,700
10th–90th percentile: $39,320–$133,070
11-9199Managers, All Other
State median wage
$134,390
Middle 50% wage range
$102,620–$173,480
State employment
61,410
Projected growth
+4.9%
Annual openings
100,900
10th–90th percentile: $78,050–$220,370
19-3033Clinical and Counseling Psychologists
State median wage
$83,660
Middle 50% wage range
$59,990–$106,510
State employment
3,640
Projected growth
+11.7%
Annual openings
4,100
10th–90th percentile: $59,490–$136,360
19-3034School Psychologists
State median wage
$83,690
Middle 50% wage range
$77,630–$103,220
State employment
4,250
Projected growth
+0.8%
Annual openings
3,400
10th–90th percentile: $67,650–$116,180
19-3032Industrial-Organizational Psychologists
State median wage
$139,520
Middle 50% wage range
$88,240–$152,330
State employment
40
Projected growth
+6.5%
Annual openings
300
10th–90th percentile: $80,820–$154,540
11-3121Human Resources Managers
State median wage
$136,500
Middle 50% wage range
$105,090–$176,830
State employment
23,220
Projected growth
+5.5%
Annual openings
16,800
10th–90th percentile: $83,200–$226,050
11-3131Training and Development Managers
State median wage
$124,280
Middle 50% wage range
$96,460–$160,710
State employment
6,190
Projected growth
+6.4%
Annual openings
4,100
10th–90th percentile: $77,620–$202,490
13-1111Management Analysts
State median wage
$101,400
Middle 50% wage range
$78,440–$131,210
State employment
50,990
Projected growth
+10.1%
Annual openings
94,100
10th–90th percentile: $62,730–$168,420

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Texas; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1University of HoustonHouston$114,813Not available
2University of North TexasDenton$103,267Not available
3The University of Texas at AustinAustin$94,340Not available
4Texas A&M University-College StationCollege Station$91,194Not available
5Texas Tech UniversityLubbock$89,918Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology in Texas

What do Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology doctoral degree graduates earn in Texas?

Across 5 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $94,340 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which Texas colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. University of Houston has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.