SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians associate's degree programs in Texas

Compare 5 reporting programs using the same federal field and associate's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

5Programs reporting earnings
$68,934Median year-4 earnings
$12,549Median federal debt
2Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Texas

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Victoria CollegeVictoria · Debt not reported$91,4612Austin Community College DistrictAustin · Debt not reported$88,3653DeVry University-TexasIrving · $28,782 federal debt$68,9344Dallas CollegeDallas · $12,549 federal debt$65,2085Texas State Technical CollegeWaco · Debt not reported$63,825
CAREER CONTEXT IN TX

What related occupations pay in Texas

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

17-3023Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians
State median wage
$74,050
Middle 50% wage range
$52,310–$88,710
State employment
8,960
Projected growth
+2.4%
Annual openings
8,100
10th–90th percentile: $41,550–$105,560
17-3012Electrical and Electronics Drafters
State median wage
$80,620
Middle 50% wage range
$61,580–$96,730
State employment
1,840
Projected growth
-3.4%
Annual openings
1,400
10th–90th percentile: $49,920–$107,710
17-3029Engineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All Other
State median wage
$73,860
Middle 50% wage range
$52,120–$98,280
State employment
7,110
Projected growth
+2.8%
Annual openings
5,400
10th–90th percentile: $38,720–$113,050
49-2095Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Powerhouse, Substation, and Relay
State median wage
$102,470
Middle 50% wage range
$80,070–$116,360
State employment
2,360
Projected growth
+9.7%
Annual openings
1,800
10th–90th percentile: $63,840–$129,870
17-3021Aerospace Engineering and Operations Technologists and Technicians
State median wage
$78,350
Middle 50% wage range
$61,950–$93,900
State employment
950
Projected growth
+11.9%
Annual openings
1,100
10th–90th percentile: $56,000–$119,840
17-3028Calibration Technologists and Technicians
State median wage
$74,100
Middle 50% wage range
$57,110–$99,880
State employment
5,020
Projected growth
+4.8%
Annual openings
1,500
10th–90th percentile: $46,170–$108,120
17-3024Electro-Mechanical and Mechatronics Technologists and Technicians
State median wage
$54,460
Middle 50% wage range
$44,720–$76,330
State employment
1,800
Projected growth
+2.6%
Annual openings
1,400
10th–90th percentile: $41,890–$105,640
27-4014Sound Engineering Technicians
State median wage
$54,370
Middle 50% wage range
$39,690–$71,790
State employment
830
Projected growth
-3.1%
Annual openings
1,000
10th–90th percentile: $34,920–$83,120

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Texas; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Victoria CollegeVictoria$91,461Not available
2Austin Community College DistrictAustin$88,365Not available
3DeVry University-TexasIrving$68,934$28,782
4Dallas CollegeDallas$65,208$12,549
5Texas State Technical CollegeWaco$63,825Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians in Texas

What do Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians associate's degree graduates earn in Texas?

Across 5 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $68,934 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $12,549 among the 2 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Texas colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Victoria College has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.