SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Health and Medical Administrative Services undergraduate certificate or diploma programs in Texas

Compare 49 reporting programs using the same federal field and undergraduate certificate or diploma credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

49Programs reporting earnings
$32,912Median year-4 earnings
$9,500Median federal debt
45Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Texas

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1San Jacinto Community CollegePasadena · $16,000 federal debt$45,5682Dallas CollegeDallas · Debt not reported$41,8663Lamson InstituteSan Antonio · $7,600 federal debt$41,2184Blinn College DistrictBrenham · $25,021 federal debt$41,1875Galveston CollegeGalveston · Debt not reported$38,6396Pima Medical Institute-San AntonioSan Antonio · $8,708 federal debt$38,3247Pima Medical Institute-El PasoEl Paso · $8,708 federal debt$38,3248Pima Medical Institute-HoustonHouston · $8,708 federal debt$38,3249The College of Health Care Professions-DallasDallas · $9,500 federal debt$38,09510The College of Health Care Professions-AustinAustin · $9,500 federal debt$38,095
CAREER CONTEXT IN TX

What related occupations pay in Texas

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

11-9111Medical and Health Services Managers
State median wage
$114,150
Middle 50% wage range
$86,080–$150,390
State employment
58,420
Projected growth
+24.2%
Annual openings
62,300
10th–90th percentile: $65,520–$205,600
29-9021Health Information Technologists and Medical Registrars
State median wage
$76,820
Middle 50% wage range
$52,710–$101,170
State employment
2,880
Projected growth
+15.9%
Annual openings
3,000
10th–90th percentile: $39,050–$121,070
31-9099Healthcare Support Workers, All Other
State median wage
$45,250
Middle 50% wage range
$35,650–$61,900
State employment
10,320
Projected growth
+4.8%
Annual openings
14,100
10th–90th percentile: $29,780–$76,190
43-6013Medical Secretaries and Administrative Assistants
State median wage
$42,910
Middle 50% wage range
$37,170–$47,850
State employment
78,740
Projected growth
+4.8%
Annual openings
89,200
10th–90th percentile: $33,090–$56,570
29-2072Medical Records Specialists
State median wage
$48,860
Middle 50% wage range
$39,470–$63,970
State employment
17,210
Projected growth
+7.8%
Annual openings
14,000
10th–90th percentile: $34,440–$78,390
43-1011First-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers
State median wage
$64,940
Middle 50% wage range
$51,160–$82,700
State employment
160,600
Projected growth
+0.1%
Annual openings
127,400
10th–90th percentile: $43,320–$103,540
13-1041Compliance Officers
State median wage
$75,370
Middle 50% wage range
$54,700–$103,730
State employment
42,900
Projected growth
+3.8%
Annual openings
32,700
10th–90th percentile: $45,170–$126,920
11-9199Managers, All Other
State median wage
$134,390
Middle 50% wage range
$102,620–$173,480
State employment
61,410
Projected growth
+4.9%
Annual openings
100,900
10th–90th percentile: $78,050–$220,370

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Texas; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1San Jacinto Community CollegePasadena$45,568$16,000
2Dallas CollegeDallas$41,866Not available
3Lamson InstituteSan Antonio$41,218$7,600
4Blinn College DistrictBrenham$41,187$25,021
5Galveston CollegeGalveston$38,639Not available
6Pima Medical Institute-San AntonioSan Antonio$38,324$8,708
7Pima Medical Institute-El PasoEl Paso$38,324$8,708
8Pima Medical Institute-HoustonHouston$38,324$8,708
9The College of Health Care Professions-DallasDallas$38,095$9,500
10The College of Health Care Professions-AustinAustin$38,095$9,500
11Lamar Institute of TechnologyBeaumont$37,532Not available
12Concorde Career College-San AntonioSan Antonio$37,138$9,500
13Concorde Career College-DallasDallas$36,743$9,500
14Concorde Career College-Grand PrairieGrand Prairie$36,554$9,500
15The College of Health Care Professions-South San AntonioSan Antonio$34,620$9,500
16The College of Health Care Professions-McAllen CampusMcAllen$34,620$9,500
17The College of Health Care Professions-Fort WorthFort Worth$34,620$9,500
18The College of Health Care Professions-San AntonioSan Antonio$34,620$9,500
19The College of Health Care Professions-Southwest HoustonHouston$34,620$9,500
20The College of Health Care Professions-NorthwestHouston$34,620$9,500
21College of Health Care ProfessionsHouston$34,620$9,500
22PCI Health Training CenterDallas$34,086$5,738
23CCI Training Center-ArlingtonArlington$33,736$11,696
24South Texas CollegeMcAllen$33,578Not available
25Milan Institute-San Antonio IngramSan Antonio$32,912$9,236
26Fortis InstituteHouston$32,325$13,000
27Fortis CollegeHouston$32,325$13,000
28Remington College-Houston Southeast CampusLeague City$31,720$10,560
29Remington College-Fort Worth CampusNorth Richland Hills$31,720$10,560
30Remington College-Dallas CampusDallas$31,720$10,560
31Milan Institute-AmarilloAmarillo$31,699$8,989
32Western Technical CollegeEl Paso$31,680$12,560
33Western Technical CollegeEl Paso$31,680$12,560
34Rio Grande Valley CollegePharr$31,620$9,403
35Southern Careers Institute-WacoWaco$31,017$9,500
36Southern Careers Institute-San AntonioSan Antonio$31,017$9,500
37Southern Careers Institute-HarlingenHarlingen$31,017$9,500
38Southern Careers Institute-BrownsvilleBrownsville$31,017$9,500
39Southern Careers Institute-San AntonioSan Antonio$31,017$9,500
40Southern Careers Institute-PharrPharr$31,017$9,500
41Southern Careers Institute-Corpus ChristiCorpus Christi$31,017$9,500
42Southern Careers Institute-AustinAustin$31,017$9,500
43Miller-Motte College-STVT-ArlingtonArlington$30,738$23,859
44South Texas Vocational Technical Institute-BrownsvilleBrownsville$30,738$23,859
45Miller-Motte College-STVT-McAllenMcAllen$30,738$23,859
46South Texas Vocational Technical Institute-WeslacoWeslaco$30,738$23,859
47Maestro CollegeArlington$28,364$9,500
48Maestro CollegeDallas$28,364$9,500
49Valley Grande Institute for Academic StudiesWeslaco$21,565$7,019

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Health and Medical Administrative Services in Texas

What do Health and Medical Administrative Services undergraduate certificate or diploma graduates earn in Texas?

Across 49 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $32,912 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $9,500 among the 45 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Texas colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. San Jacinto Community College has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.