SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities master's degree programs in Texas

Compare 6 reporting programs using the same federal field and master's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

6Programs reporting earnings
$64,943Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Texas

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1The University of Texas at AustinAustin · Debt not reported$119,1272Southern Methodist UniversityDallas · Debt not reported$69,3683Texas Christian UniversityFort Worth · Debt not reported$67,5864University of St ThomasHouston · Debt not reported$64,9435University of DallasIrving · Debt not reported$63,8076The University of Texas at DallasRichardson · Debt not reported$62,062
CAREER CONTEXT IN TX

What related occupations pay in Texas

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1199Postsecondary Teachers, All Other
State median wage
$64,110
Middle 50% wage range
$51,070–$97,880
State employment
4,600
Projected growth
+2.0%
Annual openings
12,500
10th–90th percentile: $43,000–$131,330

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Texas; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1The University of Texas at AustinAustin$119,127Not available
2Southern Methodist UniversityDallas$69,368Not available
3Texas Christian UniversityFort Worth$67,586Not available
4University of St ThomasHouston$64,943Not available
5University of DallasIrving$63,807Not available
6The University of Texas at DallasRichardson$62,062Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities in Texas

What do Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities master's degree graduates earn in Texas?

Across 6 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $64,943 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which Texas colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. The University of Texas at Austin has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.