SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Library Science and Administration master's degree programs in Texas

Compare 5 reporting programs using the same federal field and master's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

5Programs reporting earnings
$62,242Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Texas

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1University of Houston-Clear LakeHouston · Debt not reported$65,8612Sam Houston State UniversityHuntsville · Debt not reported$64,7813East Texas A&M UniversityCommerce · Debt not reported$62,2424Texas Woman's UniversityDenton · Debt not reported$57,4585University of North TexasDenton · Debt not reported$57,395
CAREER CONTEXT IN TX

What related occupations pay in Texas

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-4022Librarians and Media Collections Specialists
State median wage
$71,860
Middle 50% wage range
$61,260–$81,710
State employment
9,150
Projected growth
+2.6%
Annual openings
12,600
10th–90th percentile: $49,240–$100,790
11-9199Managers, All Other
State median wage
$134,390
Middle 50% wage range
$102,620–$173,480
State employment
61,410
Projected growth
+4.9%
Annual openings
100,900
10th–90th percentile: $78,050–$220,370
25-1082Library Science Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$76,940
Middle 50% wage range
$62,210–$88,800
State employment
180
Projected growth
+2.7%
Annual openings
300
10th–90th percentile: $61,090–$100,630
25-4011Archivists
State median wage
$50,160
Middle 50% wage range
$38,590–$64,210
State employment
490
Projected growth
+3.4%
Annual openings
1,100
10th–90th percentile: $35,090–$80,370

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Texas; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1University of Houston-Clear LakeHouston$65,861Not available
2Sam Houston State UniversityHuntsville$64,781Not available
3East Texas A&M UniversityCommerce$62,242Not available
4Texas Woman's UniversityDenton$57,458Not available
5University of North TexasDenton$57,395Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Library Science and Administration in Texas

What do Library Science and Administration master's degree graduates earn in Texas?

Across 5 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $62,242 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which Texas colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. University of Houston-Clear Lake has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.