SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Natural Resources Conservation and Research master's degree programs in Texas

Compare 5 reporting programs using the same federal field and master's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

5Programs reporting earnings
$69,636Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Texas

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1University of Houston-Clear LakeHouston · Debt not reported$94,0922The University of Texas at ArlingtonArlington · Debt not reported$81,0153Texas A&M University-College StationCollege Station · Debt not reported$69,6364The University of Texas at San AntonioSan Antonio · Debt not reported$61,1395Texas A&M University-Corpus ChristiCorpus Christi · Debt not reported$52,844
CAREER CONTEXT IN TX

What related occupations pay in Texas

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

19-2041Environmental Scientists and Specialists, Including Health
State median wage
$92,000
Middle 50% wage range
$66,640–$128,380
State employment
5,630
Projected growth
+6.1%
Annual openings
7,300
10th–90th percentile: $60,080–$163,110
25-1053Environmental Science Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$79,160
Middle 50% wage range
$61,150–$111,660
State employment
380
Projected growth
+2.7%
Annual openings
600
10th–90th percentile: $50,280–$164,190
13-1041Compliance Officers
State median wage
$75,370
Middle 50% wage range
$54,700–$103,730
State employment
42,900
Projected growth
+3.8%
Annual openings
32,700
10th–90th percentile: $45,170–$126,920
19-4071Forest and Conservation Technicians
State median wage
$52,200
Middle 50% wage range
$48,810–$59,740
State employment
600
Projected growth
-2.1%
Annual openings
3,800
10th–90th percentile: $41,780–$66,710
19-1032Foresters
State median wage
$80,370
Middle 50% wage range
$70,690–$95,350
State employment
210
Projected growth
+2.2%
Annual openings
900
10th–90th percentile: $60,590–$101,980
19-1031Conservation Scientists
State median wage
$68,620
Middle 50% wage range
$58,470–$81,310
State employment
1,970
Projected growth
+5.3%
Annual openings
2,100
10th–90th percentile: $53,440–$92,320
19-4042Environmental Science and Protection Technicians, Including Health
State median wage
$50,710
Middle 50% wage range
$46,680–$62,840
State employment
3,350
Projected growth
+6.9%
Annual openings
5,300
10th–90th percentile: $39,490–$78,770

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Texas; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1University of Houston-Clear LakeHouston$94,092Not available
2The University of Texas at ArlingtonArlington$81,015Not available
3Texas A&M University-College StationCollege Station$69,636Not available
4The University of Texas at San AntonioSan Antonio$61,139Not available
5Texas A&M University-Corpus ChristiCorpus Christi$52,844Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Natural Resources Conservation and Research in Texas

What do Natural Resources Conservation and Research master's degree graduates earn in Texas?

Across 5 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $69,636 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which Texas colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. University of Houston-Clear Lake has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.